Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I Loved my clean comfortable quiet room..... The ONLY thing I didn't like, was that I had to check out......

I didn't like having a "out dated" room, this time. There was an old tub set up, and bruised walls. And worse yet, the television was out of service for hours.

Room cleaning service was horrible! Did not sleep well although I had to clean it myself to feel comfortable.

We had a great stay

A great hotel! We checked in late and I was nervous we’d lose out room on a sold out day. I had noting to worry about, the gentleman at the front desk was on point, efficient, and friendly. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Our second room was an accessible room that was perfect for my mom’s needs. Perfect stay!

Centrally located. Everything is awesome otherthan the molds in the ceiling in the bathroom. I wish bathroom had vent.

This is STILL my FAVORITE get away spot!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You AGAIN, Jamal for your genuine Hospitality, Professionalism, and for my beverage. I didn't need to do any cleaning, but the inside toilet rim was needed. Over all, I HATED to leave.

We stayed several nights. The staff was courteous and helpful.

The front desk staff are always welcoming and helpful. The room was clean.

I Loved my big Clean, Soft, Comfortable King Bed and Big Plushy Pillows. This Facility has Always been a Favorite of mine. There isn't much to say that I didn't like. I felt Safe and Secure, (without a worry of Covid 19), during my stay.

The stay was fine but due to covid we weren't given a hot breakfast and the pool was closed.

The gentlemen at the front desk was so great !!!!

The yong man who checked us is was friendly, courteous, and extremely knowledgable about his job. We had the quickest and easiest check in that I've ever experienced. The room was wonderful, very clean, and spacious. This will be our go to hotel in Towson while our daughter is attending Towson University.

Great place to stay. Convenient to Towsob University.

Windows need blackout shades. Too much light bleeding in at night. Didn't sleep as well as I could if you had that.

The rooms were comfortable. However, the new beds were much too high and hard to get into, They could be dangerous.

Cromwell Bridge Rd Towson MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Goucher College is within 2 miles (3 km) of Holiday Inn Express Towson - Baltimore North, an IHG Hotel while other popular attractions such as Towson University are within 3 miles (5 km). This 139-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Holiday Inn Express Towson - Baltimore North, an IHG Hotel's 139 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 34-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Holiday Inn Express Towson - Baltimore North, an IHG Hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Mobility Tub)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing, Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing, Mobility Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Towson - Baltimore North, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (32) Business (2) Couples (4) Family (15)
5
Everyone

I Loved my clean comfortable quiet room..... The ONLY thing I didn't like, was that I had to check out......

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Great to hear you had a wonderful experience while visiting with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you

4
Everyone

I didn't like having a "out dated" room, this time. There was an old tub set up, and bruised walls. And worse yet, the television was out of service for hours.

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

We really appreciate the opportunity to hear about your visit. We will take a look at the issues you highlighted in your comments. Unfortunately the cable provider required time to address signal issues that impacted our service. Please accept my apologies.

1
Family with small children

Room cleaning service was horrible! Did not sleep well although I had to clean it myself to feel comfortable.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Hotel staff do not automatically enter guest rooms to clean as was custom in the past. Guest are being asked to submit a request for room service in advance. Your comfort is important to us and cleanliness is a signature hallmark that contributes to your overall feeling of comfort.

5
Family

We had a great stay

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

Thanks for sharing your comments

5
Everyone

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Thank you

5
Family

A great hotel! We checked in late and I was nervous we’d lose out room on a sold out day. I had noting to worry about, the gentleman at the front desk was on point, efficient, and friendly. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Our second room was an accessible room that was perfect for my mom’s needs. Perfect stay!

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 24, 2021

We are happy to hear you had a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Friends

Centrally located. Everything is awesome otherthan the molds in the ceiling in the bathroom. I wish bathroom had vent.

By on Jan 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2021

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will address the concern you highlighted in your comments.

5
Everyone

This is STILL my FAVORITE get away spot!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You AGAIN, Jamal for your genuine Hospitality, Professionalism, and for my beverage. I didn't need to do any cleaning, but the inside toilet rim was needed. Over all, I HATED to leave.

By , from Towson, Md. on Nov 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

We always enjoy having you visit with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Family Family

We stayed several nights. The staff was courteous and helpful.

By , from Bradenton Florida on Nov 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2020

Thank you

5
Family Family

The front desk staff are always welcoming and helpful. The room was clean.

By , from Connecticut on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Holiday Inn Express Towson - Baltimore North, an IHG Hotel

1100 Cromwell Bridge Rd, Towson, MD 21286
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Towson---Baltimore-North,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7741-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Towson---Baltimore-North,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7741-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Towson---Baltimore-North,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7741-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions