Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast was god awful. Location was convenient and price was great

Not worth the money

Beautiful hotel, great staff, dirty pool! Shared between 2 hotels, outside pool hours are ridiculous pool closes at 8 pm check in is at 3 pm they suggested me and my family sit outside on this wood plank circle out in front of the hotel because pool area was closed….

Could have friendlier staff , emergency generator on site was on all the time, parking should have been complimentary,paid $30 for a flooded parking spot.

Absolutely terrible …First room was filthy. Towels on the floor. Smelled of smoke, cups unwrapped. Second room not much better- smoke smell and stains on bedding. On our 2 night we were locked out of the parking that I paid for because of a wedding, I was rudely told to go find parking somewhere else, as I had to back out on to the street.

Liked that it was close to the park. Didnt like the mold in the barhroom and no working pool.

There were HVAC issues, especially on the floors above floor 10, which made it hot and humid. The common areas were dirty and it smelled like smoke in the hallways. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the hallways. Staff was friendly but overall conditions were poor.

Air conditioning was down hotel said my mini money would be refunded and that I would here from orbitz for my refund

My room smelt like a ash tray, the water took forever to heat up, no batteries in the remote, stains all over the carpet

Quiet..........................Comfy..................

The area was not conducive for family staying. I left with my family and opted to drive home.

My stay was a horrible experience. I woke up to a swat team in front of my hotel and then was locked out of my rooom for two hours before check out. I would like to request a refund.

Absolutely disgusting. Save your money & book elsewhere.

I loved the room. Only thing was no wifi they said it was down at the moment lol.

Nothing good to say. We couldn’t even watch tv in our room because the tv had a big crack in it

Along with the room, I paid for breakfast for two. They didn’t provide any vouchers at check in. When I came down later to the front desk, they said I had to show them my confirmation email. I brought them my confirmation email in the morning and the clerk said “I cannot accept that. The rooms don’t usually come with breakfast. They don’t usually do that.” Then she looked up my room “Oh, it does come with breakfast.” There was confusion in the breakfast area because there were two entrances And no central waiting area, making it impossible to know who arrived first to be seated. The bar seats were half empty So we asked to be seated at the bar. Jerome, our server, was excellent, as was the employee manning the omelette station. Both were very pleasant and kind despite the crowd

3 of the 5 employees i dealt with had attitudes. It was warm and the air conditioning was unavailable.

I loved wverything about Crowne Plaza. Hotel is beautiful to begin with and then the Christmas decorations just added another level of awesome!!

West Fayette Street Baltimore MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Downtown Baltimore, Holiday Inn Baltimore - Inner Harbor, an IHG Hotel is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Baltimore Convention Center and Oriole Park at Camden Yards. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 362 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a fitness center, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a lobby lounge, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 362 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and 43-inch TVs. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include ironing boards, desks, and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Baltimore - Inner Harbor, an IHG Hotel, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Self parking is offered for USD 25.00 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed (CITY/CAMDEN YARDS VIEW)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hear, Roll In Shwr)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hear, Mobility Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Baltimore - Inner Harbor, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (27) Couples (11) Family (17)
4
Family with small children

Breakfast was god awful. Location was convenient and price was great

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Jaclyn, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor. Conveniently located, it is our pleasure to offer an exceptional guest experience at an excellent price, and we are grateful for your generous comments. However, we regret your disappointment with our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you soon on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, Rick G., General Manager

4
Family with small children

Not worth the money

By on Sep 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2021

Amber, thank you for staying with us. Although your rating does not reflect your review, we regret you feel we did not merit the rate you paid. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust, and we hope you will give us that chance in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, Rick G. General Manager

4
Family

Beautiful hotel, great staff, dirty pool! Shared between 2 hotels, outside pool hours are ridiculous pool closes at 8 pm check in is at 3 pm they suggested me and my family sit outside on this wood plank circle out in front of the hotel because pool area was closed….

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Robin, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and were impressed with our cordial associates. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our pool area. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, Rick G. General Manager

5
Family

Could have friendlier staff , emergency generator on site was on all the time, parking should have been complimentary,paid $30 for a flooded parking spot.

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor. We are glad to know you had a nice time with us and that you were impressed with our courteous staff. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future for a perfect experience. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, Rick G. General Manager

1
Family

Absolutely terrible …First room was filthy. Towels on the floor. Smelled of smoke, cups unwrapped. Second room not much better- smoke smell and stains on bedding. On our 2 night we were locked out of the parking that I paid for because of a wedding, I was rudely told to go find parking somewhere else, as I had to back out on to the street.

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the issues you encountered and the inconvenience you had. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure these issues are not repeated. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Thank you once more for choosing us, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, Rick G. General Manager

2
Family

Liked that it was close to the park. Didnt like the mold in the barhroom and no working pool.

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We are very sorry you experienced any housekeeping oversights during your stay. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. Thank you again for being our guest. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, Rick G. General Manager

1
Business Business

There were HVAC issues, especially on the floors above floor 10, which made it hot and humid. The common areas were dirty and it smelled like smoke in the hallways. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the hallways. Staff was friendly but overall conditions were poor.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you had in your room. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure these issues are not repeated. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Thank you once more for choosing us, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, Rick G. General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you, for your review.

1
Family

Air conditioning was down hotel said my mini money would be refunded and that I would here from orbitz for my refund

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your visit was less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much-improved experience.

3
Family

My room smelt like a ash tray, the water took forever to heat up, no batteries in the remote, stains all over the carpet

By on Jan 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know about the cleanliness, water and the temperature as we need to ensure we address these concerns. This information was also shared with the operations team so we can address and use this as a training tool.

Holiday Inn Baltimore - Inner Harbor, an IHG Hotel

105 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Baltimore---Inner-Harbor,-an-IHG-Hotel.h21951422-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Baltimore---Inner-Harbor,-an-IHG-Hotel.h21951422-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Baltimore---Inner-Harbor,-an-IHG-Hotel.h21951422-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions