Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Holes in the wall... Blanket was dirty i expected the bed to be more cleaner than what it was

Gross. Dirty rooms. Drywall on floor. Bathrooms walls were dirty. Shower head and curtain rod were broken. Just yuck.

Love all the vegitation and fountains. The dining room they served breakfast in was also nice. Loved having a hot breakfast.

My room smelled like cigarette smoke. When I tried to change my room I was told they were fully booked and instead brought an air purifier. It helped the some odor but was extremely loud and then it smelled like chlorine. I requested a rollaway bed and it turned out to be broken, it was the ONLY ONE THEY HAD. I was probably better off not using anyway. It was smelly and dirty. My neighbors were arguing for 2 full night's. The second night I notified the reception. She did she would call them, and if she did, it didn't help. I kept the air purifier on all night in order to drown out their yelling. The air purifier was THAT LOUD.

the room was very clean and it smelled so good when we came in and the bed was like home very comfterbal

Check in was quick, but not very friendly. Bed was hard, sink draines very slowly, and had to be my own IT man to get a tv signal. Breakfast was good.

Very kind staff,very helpful, and accommodating. Will continue to stay at this facility in my future travels

Nice place to stay, nearby downtown, good breakfast

The hotel is old , but maintained. Need to upgrade the beds. I have a bad back. I would stay Again, not more than one night.

Good, economical accommodation for one night. "PLEASE ADD A BIT MORE TO YOUR REVIEW." There is nothing more to add, take it or leave it. How can you afford to be so picky? Do you want reviews, or not?

Overpriced ,old & noisy. Does not reflect a franchise status!

OK hotel for the price. Breakfast could use some improvement. It was cold, hash browns were old and not many choices.

Dog friendly room was chewed to pieces. Both chairs, carpet all chewed up. Air conditioner sounded like a semi. Front desk staff was friendly. Shower was decent.

As above, all excellent. Nice room, roomy, smelled fresh, was clean, staff friendly and responsive, great breakfast menu for guests. Clean outside, well cared for grounds, very pleasant!!!

Oak Street Bakersfield CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Oleander - Sunset within 2 miles (3 km) of Buck Owens Crystal Palace, Travelodge by Wyndham Bakersfield is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Mechanics Bank Arena. This 89-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 89 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge by Wyndham Bakersfield enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Bakersfield

Everyone (18) Couples (2) Family (7) Other (1)
1
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond with your reveiw.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!.

3
Family Family

Holes in the wall... Blanket was dirty i expected the bed to be more cleaner than what it was

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

We apologize if your room was less than what you expected. We will make sure the issues you mentioned will be addressed. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

2
Family with small children

Gross. Dirty rooms. Drywall on floor. Bathrooms walls were dirty. Shower head and curtain rod were broken. Just yuck.

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

We regret you did not enjoy your stay. We are always trying to improve our service and property. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. have great time!!.

3
Friends

Love all the vegitation and fountains. The dining room they served breakfast in was also nice. Loved having a hot breakfast.

By on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property.Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback!.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thank You

3
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!.

1
Family

My room smelled like cigarette smoke. When I tried to change my room I was told they were fully booked and instead brought an air purifier. It helped the some odor but was extremely loud and then it smelled like chlorine. I requested a rollaway bed and it turned out to be broken, it was the ONLY ONE THEY HAD. I was probably better off not using anyway. It was smelly and dirty. My neighbors were arguing for 2 full night's. The second night I notified the reception. She did she would call them, and if she did, it didn't help. I kept the air purifier on all night in order to drown out their yelling. The air purifier was THAT LOUD.

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2019

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please give us another chance to serve you.

5
Partner Couples Family

the room was very clean and it smelled so good when we came in and the bed was like home very comfterbal

By on Feb 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2019

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property. Thank You. Have a great time!!.

Travelodge by Wyndham Bakersfield

1011 Oak Street, Bakersfield, CA 93304
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Bakersfield-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bakersfield.h27162-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bakersfield-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bakersfield.h27162-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Bakersfield-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bakersfield.h27162-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions