Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

What I liked was the property was affordable and clean and quite. The staff except for the housekeeper need to work on there Attitudes; very Rude belittling some of the customers. System was down they seem as if it was the customers fault. I give this business 3of5 stars.

decent hotel, room size pretty tight, bed sheets quality is cheap

Awesome place!!! Everyone is super friendly and helpful and the ENTIRE property is extremely clean!! Loved it here so much, didn't want to return home. LOL

The price was great, and the staff was very helpful.

The amenities were good especially if i carry stuff to cook with. Customer service was terrible when we checked in. The lady was rude and said they had one room left because they overbooked even though we had reserved a room. No toiletries in the room

Clock Tower Drive Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Heritage Hills, Uptown Suites Extended Stay Austin TX – North is 3 mi (4.9 km) from Norris Conference Centers and within a 10-minute drive of St. David's Medical Center. This 127-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 127 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 43-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Washers/dryers, coffee makers, and phones are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Uptown Suites Extended Stay Austin TX – North enjoy features like a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Kitchen)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Kitchen)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Uptown Suites Extended Stay Austin TX – North

Everyone (1) Family (2)
3
Business Business

What I liked was the property was affordable and clean and quite. The staff except for the housekeeper need to work on there Attitudes; very Rude belittling some of the customers. System was down they seem as if it was the customers fault. I give this business 3of5 stars.

By on Apr 11, 2021

3
Family

decent hotel, room size pretty tight, bed sheets quality is cheap

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. As a new extended stay brand, we constantly strive to improve our guest experience and welcome all feedback that helps us achieve this goal. We truly apologize for any inconvenience caused. I do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better.

5
Family

Awesome place!!! Everyone is super friendly and helpful and the ENTIRE property is extremely clean!! Loved it here so much, didn't want to return home. LOL

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Hi – Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to connect again soon. Sincerely, Taylor A. General Manager

5
Business Business

The price was great, and the staff was very helpful.

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing Uptown Suites! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the compliments you have shared with us. We hope your travels will bring you to the area again soon!

3
Friends

The amenities were good especially if i carry stuff to cook with. Customer service was terrible when we checked in. The lady was rude and said they had one room left because they overbooked even though we had reserved a room. No toiletries in the room

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are working hard to make the guest experience the best we can, we hope that you will come back in the future, and we apologize for any issues you had during your stay.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Hi – Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry your stay could not be rated higher! However, since you didn’t provide details, we’re not sure how to address your concern. Please provide us with more information and we will gladly look into your concern. Sincerely, Taylor A. Rooms Division Manager

Uptown Suites Extended Stay Austin TX – North

7812 Clock Tower Drive, Austin, TX 78753
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Uptown-Suites-Extended-Stay-Austin-TX-–-North.h32857458-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Uptown-Suites-Extended-Stay-Austin-TX-–-North.h32857458-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Uptown-Suites-Extended-Stay-Austin-TX-–-North.h32857458-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions