Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Had such an amazing stay here. It was in a prime location right by the interstate which meant easy access to all kinds of destinations around Austin. It was very clean and the rooms were very nice. The staff at the front desk was amazing. Always friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping only came around every 3 days but dirty towels and trash could be left outside the door for them. Front desk was always happy to provide dental kits and clean towels. There was a security guard there every night patrolling which made me feel very safe. My only complaint would be that the TV signal seemed glitchy. It was seldom crystal clear and a little static most of the time. 10/10 for this hotel. I would definitely stay here again next time. it’s close to good restaurants, Target, gas stations. We didn’t have trouble finding anything we needed.

It was an ok place to stay on low budget. We were told the microwaves were first come first serve, and luggage trolley was never available for the whole weekend we stayed

More frenly

Not the best location, but solid for the price and the staff was gracious and kind

It was great. Reasonably priced, clean room, pleasant staff and good breakfast. The swimming pool is small and a little dated but not a issue for me. I will happily stay here again

The place did not seem clean at all, stains on the floor, dirty towels, and very small uncomfortable beds. We were supposed to get a room upgrade and we never did. There was supposed to be a breakfast buffet, all they had were cereal and fruit. Also they had drinks for sale and their refrigerator was broken, yet they still sold hot drinks for $5. Very disappointing, nothing like pictures or what we expected.

Great staff; friendly and informative. Clean and easy to get to the highway, good options, nightlife

Staff was kind and courteous. This was close to my purpose for being in town, but not my usual preference in hotel. The shower in my room needed attention.

Clean, comfortable. Check in person was a little rude but overall good stay.

Great location. Good hotel. Excellent staff! Highly Recommended.

Good staff. Clean rooms and comfortable rooms. Easy check in and out

Wish check in was earlier than 3pm. 1pm Maybe......

Eveything was spot on. The only thing they should focus or make people more awere would be about their restaurant , i didnt know till last day they have one. Other ththaththan that. Everything was great

See my Google review, really dont want to type this issue again

Air condition was loud I was not able to sleep. When the fan turns on air conditioning makes a loud noise that you will hear Specially at night

Convenient location great staff. Great breakfast

we love hyatt’s they are always clean and welcoming. Hyatt’s are always our first choice they never disappoint!

North IH-35 Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 25+ Mbps) and in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in St. Johns, Sonesta Select Austin North Central is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as University of Texas at Austin and LBJ Presidential Library. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 120 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at The Commons, the hotel's onsite restaurant. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a to-go breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 120 accommodations feature living rooms. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Sonesta Select Austin North Central have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible (Mobility Roll in Shower)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sonesta Select Austin North Central

Everyone (14) Couples (8) Family (10)
5
Family Partner Couples

Had such an amazing stay here. It was in a prime location right by the interstate which meant easy access to all kinds of destinations around Austin. It was very clean and the rooms were very nice. The staff at the front desk was amazing. Always friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping only came around every 3 days but dirty towels and trash could be left outside the door for them. Front desk was always happy to provide dental kits and clean towels. There was a security guard there every night patrolling which made me feel very safe. My only complaint would be that the TV signal seemed glitchy. It was seldom crystal clear and a little static most of the time. 10/10 for this hotel. I would definitely stay here again next time. it’s close to good restaurants, Target, gas stations. We didn’t have trouble finding anything we needed.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Hi Sandra! Thank you so very much for taking your time to share your review. You are truly appreciated. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again the next time you're in Austin. Thanks again!

4
Family

It was an ok place to stay on low budget. We were told the microwaves were first come first serve, and luggage trolley was never available for the whole weekend we stayed

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Hello! Thank you for staying with us. We do have microwaves available 24/7 in our guest kitchen. There are multiple luggage carts, I apologize other guests must’ve utilizing them when you were looking. Thanks!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Thank you for having stayed with us.

2
Everyone

More frenly

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

4
Partner Couples

Not the best location, but solid for the price and the staff was gracious and kind

By , from Brooklyn on Jan 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2021

Hi Corey! Thanks for staying with us. Come back any time.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2020

Greetings from ATX! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

It was great. Reasonably priced, clean room, pleasant staff and good breakfast. The swimming pool is small and a little dated but not a issue for me. I will happily stay here again

By , from Dallas on Jul 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2020

Hi Sonny! We would gladly have you with us again. Thank you for your review. Have a great weekend!

2
Family Partner Couples

The place did not seem clean at all, stains on the floor, dirty towels, and very small uncomfortable beds. We were supposed to get a room upgrade and we never did. There was supposed to be a breakfast buffet, all they had were cereal and fruit. Also they had drinks for sale and their refrigerator was broken, yet they still sold hot drinks for $5. Very disappointing, nothing like pictures or what we expected.

By , from Fort Worth on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Hi Anna! Thank you for sharing your feedback. I see you were in the room you booked. Not sure what upgrade you're referring to, our rooms are the same barring king bed or two double beds. Feel free to contact me directly and I'd be happy to address your concerns. Our breakfast currently has oatmeal, cereals, sausage sandwiches, kolaches, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, muffins, etc. Yes, it doesn't look like our pictures at the moment; there is a global pandemic happening. We are beholden to a different safety standard for your wellbeing right now and our breakfast is based on "touchless" food preparation. We do hope you'll join us down the road when the world returns to normal. Thank you.

5
Partner Couples

Great staff; friendly and informative. Clean and easy to get to the highway, good options, nightlife

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Greetings from ATX! Thank you for caring to share. We hope to have you with us again.

4
Business Business

Staff was kind and courteous. This was close to my purpose for being in town, but not my usual preference in hotel. The shower in my room needed attention.

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Good Day! Thank you for having stayed with us. I apologize anything was amiss with the shower in your room. If you would kindly share specifics with us (name or room #) we will follow up if not already done. Thank you!

Sonesta Select Austin North Central

7522 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78752
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Sonesta-Select-Austin-North-Central.h41290-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Sonesta-Select-Austin-North-Central.h41290-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Sonesta-Select-Austin-North-Central.h41290-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions