Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is in bad part of town. The room smelled like dog urine and bad stains all over the couch. We walked in and walked right out probably forfeiting one night stay. Very disappointed!

staff was great! Helpful and friendly! Had no problems, and if i did, it was resolved promptly!

My room was not cleaned properly. We found a pair of dirty sock that somehow slipped past all their extra covid cleaning protocols. When I told them about the socks and asked them to clean the room the next day while I was out for 6 hours I was ignored. Called them when I returned and was told housekeeping was gone and they would clean tomorrow but I was leaving the next day.

Convenient location. Room was clean and well furnished. Elevators were easily available.

Very old run down hotel. No upgrades to furniture or carpet in the last 20 years at least. Rooms and hallways smelled like mildew and mold. Stains everywhere. Small parking lot. If you leave anywhere after 9 pm, good luck finding a spot when you come back. I've stayed at Super 8's and Motel 6's that looked better and smelled better than this hotel. Do not stay here unless it is a last resort.

Excelente servicio, cuarto en condiciones anti higiénicas

It was a great Stay!!!

The hotel was dingy..visible stains everywhere. Some of the front desk staff was friendly while others weren’t. You had to call the front desk to request housekeeping to clean your room/replenish towels(I don’t know if this a Covid thing they’re still doing?). They had construction crews staying there so parking was a problem because there were giant trucks parked everywhere taking up multiple spots. The vending machines weren’t operational which was a pain with snack hungry kids. The pool area was nice and the complimentary tea/coffee/ice water in the lobby was a nice touch.

Needs upkeep

I cancelled days before and they still charge me

No staff present for check out. The iron did not work in my room

No breakfast (not acceptable for the rate)

Convenient location, easy check in. But the room cleanliness was questionable. We found a used condom in the corner of the closet. For their benefit they let us switch rooms.

Nothing unique about property. Access and departing was limited to one way in and one way out.

Tired and dirty, lots of litter. Very poor building maintenance.

I-35 North Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in St. Johns within 2 miles (3 km) of Austin Community College Highland, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin North is within a few miles (5 km) of Norris Conference Centers. This 124-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 124 air-conditioned accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin North, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin North

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (11)
2
Partner Couples

This hotel is in bad part of town. The room smelled like dog urine and bad stains all over the couch. We walked in and walked right out probably forfeiting one night stay. Very disappointed!

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything short of perfect. Your comments have been shared with our executive housekeeper and maintenance supervisor to ensure immediate improvement and prevention in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity, as your satisfaction and continued trust in us are our top priorities. Sincerely, Valeria M

5
Family

staff was great! Helpful and friendly! Had no problems, and if i did, it was resolved promptly!

By on Sep 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Thank you for your review of our La Quinta! We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you chose our La Quinta, and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Valeria M

1
Friends

My room was not cleaned properly. We found a pair of dirty sock that somehow slipped past all their extra covid cleaning protocols. When I told them about the socks and asked them to clean the room the next day while I was out for 6 hours I was ignored. Called them when I returned and was told housekeeping was gone and they would clean tomorrow but I was leaving the next day.

By on Aug 27, 2021

4
Family

Convenient location. Room was clean and well furnished. Elevators were easily available.

By on Aug 24, 2021

2
Partner Couples

Very old run down hotel. No upgrades to furniture or carpet in the last 20 years at least. Rooms and hallways smelled like mildew and mold. Stains everywhere. Small parking lot. If you leave anywhere after 9 pm, good luck finding a spot when you come back. I've stayed at Super 8's and Motel 6's that looked better and smelled better than this hotel. Do not stay here unless it is a last resort.

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything short of perfect. Your comments have been shared with our executive housekeeper and maintenance supervisor to ensure immediate improvement and prevention in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity, as your satisfaction and continued trust in us are our top priorities. Sincerely, Valeria M

3
Family

Excelente servicio, cuarto en condiciones anti higiénicas

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for your review of our La Quinta! We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you chose our La Quinta, and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Valeria M

5
Family

It was a great Stay!!!

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thank you for your review of our La Quinta! We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you chose our La Quinta, and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Valeria M

3
Family

The hotel was dingy..visible stains everywhere. Some of the front desk staff was friendly while others weren’t. You had to call the front desk to request housekeeping to clean your room/replenish towels(I don’t know if this a Covid thing they’re still doing?). They had construction crews staying there so parking was a problem because there were giant trucks parked everywhere taking up multiple spots. The vending machines weren’t operational which was a pain with snack hungry kids. The pool area was nice and the complimentary tea/coffee/ice water in the lobby was a nice touch.

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything short of perfect. Your comments have been shared with our executive housekeeper and maintenance supervisor to ensure immediate improvement and prevention in the future. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we appreciate guest feedback as it facilitates enhancement. Sincerely, Valeria M

4
Family

Needs upkeep

By on Jun 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Valeria M

1
Family

I cancelled days before and they still charge me

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional guest experience. We apologize that your experience was anything less than perfect.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin North

7622 I-35 North, Austin, TX 78752
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-North.h18613-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-North.h18613-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-North.h18613-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions