Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pet friendly, however many of the guests do not pock up after their pets.

Had to switch rooms due to tv not working properly. And thrn one of the full size beds wasn't clean found beds

The room had a odor like old carpet, the sheets on the bed wasnt clean. ( other people hair). Bottom of bathroom door look like a dog chewed on it.

clean but the bathtub was clogged not working properly

The front desk team and the housekeepers are polite and always willing to help with any issues. The breakfast is nice with individuality wrapped muffins and fresh bagels.

We will never stay here again. Cable didnt work, ac was clunky, cindtruction noises, not clean

Friendly staff, sink wouldn't drain, hair on the sink Handel's, mildew on the shower walls, only 1 working light. The bed wasn't too bad. Not the best, not the worst but at least I had a bed and a shower.

Good deal for the price and convenient access to nearby restaurants and I-20

Calling defrosted frozen waffles and bagels that you get to pop into a toaster a "HOT BREAKFAST" was misleading and disappointing.

Hotel was right for the price. There were minimal inconveniences line hair dryer not working and not a wall plug next to beds. However, for a night to rest and leaving next morning to the next town it was great. I aldo like the free reward program for free hotel nights, since my family and I travel quiet a bit.

We had a late flight into Atlanta and needed a spot to sleep for the night. Hotel was clean and bed was comfy. Loved having a Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot. Hotel has nice looking breakfast too. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel was priced correctly for the group. The hotel is near a number of food options, and expressway

Overall a good place to stay. Clean, convenient, and safe. Walking distance from restaurants.

Convenient to i-20; clean; courteous staff; nice continental breakfast; rooms equipped with refrig., microwave, TV with remote

Awful smells, pet urine & smoking Smoking occurs on balcony outside rooms and the smells are strong in the rooms.

Rooms smell like cigarette smoke...not very strong, but noticeable...did not like it at all. I would not recommend this because the rooms' odor.... Bath tub did not drain well...

We were only in town for the day and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel.

Perfect place to lay your head while in town to race.

Washington Rd Augusta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Augusta National Golf Club, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Augusta is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Fort Gordon. This 130-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Augusta's 130 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Augusta enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired Accessible)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Augusta

Everyone (12) Business (10) Couples (7) Family (19) Friends (3) Other (9)
5
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with La Quinta Augusta. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Melanie

3
Partner Couples Family

Pet friendly, however many of the guests do not pock up after their pets.

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to have another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Melanie

1
Family

Had to switch rooms due to tv not working properly. And thrn one of the full size beds wasn't clean found beds

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2019

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, Melanie

2
Family

The room had a odor like old carpet, the sheets on the bed wasnt clean. ( other people hair). Bottom of bathroom door look like a dog chewed on it.

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. We will share your review with our room attendant staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Melanie

2
Friends

clean but the bathtub was clogged not working properly

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

Thank you for your review and for your recent stay. We are happy that you had a good stay overall. I will work with my staff to address the issues that you encountered. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you stay with us again when you return to the area. Sincerely, Melanie

5
Business Business

The front desk team and the housekeepers are polite and always willing to help with any issues. The breakfast is nice with individuality wrapped muffins and fresh bagels.

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post on your recent stay with us at La Quinta Inn. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our Bright Side Breakfast. We look forward to having you back as our guest and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Melanie

2
Partner Couples Family

We will never stay here again. Cable didnt work, ac was clunky, cindtruction noises, not clean

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I have shared your feedback with my staff and we are working to correct your concerns. Please come back and visit us when you are in the area and give us another chance to "WOW' you. Sincerely, Melanie

2
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to have another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Melanie

2
Everyone

Friendly staff, sink wouldn't drain, hair on the sink Handel's, mildew on the shower walls, only 1 working light. The bed wasn't too bad. Not the best, not the worst but at least I had a bed and a shower.

By on Nov 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

JC, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review the hotel. I truly am sorry to hear about the multiple issues that you experienced. I have shared your comments with my maintenance team for immediate attention. I hope in the future, you will choose to stay with us, as we do make necessary improvements where needed. Sincerely, Melanie

5
Everyone

Good deal for the price and convenient access to nearby restaurants and I-20

By on Oct 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2018

• Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at La Quinta Inn Tampa/Busch Gardens. I am glad you found good quality in our pricing and accommodations. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Augusta

3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Augusta-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Augusta.h27094-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Augusta-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Augusta.h27094-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Augusta-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Augusta.h27094-p2.Hotel-Reviews