Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Didmt really like parking outside and around the building.

Well.. if you're looking for a "no casino" hotel. This might be for you. We were disappointed there wasn't one. Looks like there used to be one but for some reason, not anymore. Not the cleanest either. During these pandemic days, have some hand sanitizer near exit doors, including near elevators and parking garage doors. They were disgusting. For the price they charged, and no casino, and limited restaurants, it was not worth it. I've stayed at better 2nd row places than this.

Hotel needs major renovations and updates. Room doors r falling apart, key cards constantly have to be reprogramed. U can hear everything at night, from toilet flushes to doors opening and closing all around you. Parking is $25 a day, overly priced. Not much food options. I would say pay a little more, go else where.

The rooms had bugs there were no amenities we had to switch rooms at least once and that room had no amenities had bugs rude people stay in running up and down the hallway screaming elevators didn't work room is where dirty they were not very clean there was black mold in the shower

Old and dingy. Outdated.

Nothing

Enjoyed staying at the showboat. Only thing I disliked was the pool area.

Everything I want to write I can’t because it’s rejected. So I will just say this I will never stay there again

My husband and I wanted a long weekend getaway that was driving distance, since it was on the beach I really wanted a balcony. The hotel was dated, they didn’t service room and the bed didn’t have a fitted sheet, it was a regular sheet and it did not stay… just kinda disappointed

1. 20 floor property with barely any carts to get your luggage in. 2. All but 2 restaurants are closed. The open restaurants were terrible and really expensive. 3.2/6 elevators working for over 800 rooms 4. No wash station for sandy feet at the boardwalk entrance so there is sand everywhere. The carpets, floors, elevators and your room 5. Pet friendly hotel, I literally walked past dog poo piles on the carpet towards the entrance TWICE. 6. Casino closed and opened an arcade. Claims to be biggest in the east. They based that on square footage, not number of games. It’s good for about an hour of entertainment and the tickets get you absolute junk. 7. The rooms smell....I don’t mean a little bit. We got two rooms and one smelled so bad of smoke we asked front desk for febreze. They sent up a guy that sprayed cinnamon air Freshener into the room. It lasted about two hours. We drove to a store to get pet odor eliminating spray. The other room smelled so badly of must and mold. There are no fans in the bathrooms and the air conditioning leaked water all over the carpet....absolutely smelled disgusting. 8. They don’t clean your rooms while you stay there. The sand that comes in with you stays. They don’t refill towels or soaps or trash bags or ANYTHING without you calling or visiting the front desk to ask for them. 9. Adjoining doors aren’t soundproof. You hear EVERYTHING your neighbors do and say. No live entertainment, escalators shut down, dirty.

Check in was pleasant however rooms are outdated @ the tub didn’t drain properly. I stayed here for two nights for my birthday & it went well for the most part. But the floor we stayed on had a large family that booked several rooms across from mine & it was very noisy. Doors constantly opening & slamming & babies crying. The A/C barely worked & housekeeping didn’t service our rooms due to restrictions of Covid. I believe that the staff just didn’t want to clean any rooms as they were scared of possibly contracting it from someone. It was ok but I won’t stay here again!

Very nice it has an old world flair I like that the only issues we're they have not enough luggage carts and some restaurants were closed bars were open though and they were great

I didn’t like the fact that there was no request of towels soap no amenities available looking out the window at the Showboat sign noticed a huge chunk of the building missing very disturbing stains on carpet very out dated rooms wasn’t worth staying for only one day I left early the next day before checkout time

Nice hotel

the room was filthy, service was terrible, the pool was very dirty. they did not have any food services available passed 9pm, and no breakfast available until 10am. it smelled like marajuana throughout the hotel.

The service was terrible the hotel was dirty

It was nice staff was nice I loved the bar and arcade love that it’s on the beach the only thing is I went to the bathroom in the middle of the night and I seen a roach in the bathroom

Boardwalk Atlantic City NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City and Ocean Resort Casino
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Showboat Hotel places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City and Ocean Resort Casino. This 3.5-star hotel has 850 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. This hotel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

All 850 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 49-inch flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Showboat Hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Valet parking is available for USD 25 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include an arcade/game room, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Orleans Tower Accessible Queen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Orleans Tower Accessible King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Bourbon Tower Standard 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Orleans Tower Orleans Suite King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Showboat Hotel

Everyone (133) Couples (39) Family (54)
4
Family with small children

Didmt really like parking outside and around the building.

By on Aug 4, 2021

2
Partner Couples

Well.. if you're looking for a "no casino" hotel. This might be for you. We were disappointed there wasn't one. Looks like there used to be one but for some reason, not anymore. Not the cleanest either. During these pandemic days, have some hand sanitizer near exit doors, including near elevators and parking garage doors. They were disgusting. For the price they charged, and no casino, and limited restaurants, it was not worth it. I've stayed at better 2nd row places than this.

By on Aug 2, 2021

2
Family Family with small children

Hotel needs major renovations and updates. Room doors r falling apart, key cards constantly have to be reprogramed. U can hear everything at night, from toilet flushes to doors opening and closing all around you. Parking is $25 a day, overly priced. Not much food options. I would say pay a little more, go else where.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the disappointing stay you had and regret the issues you encountered in your room. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problems while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We value your additional comments and hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. General Manager

1
Family with small children

The rooms had bugs there were no amenities we had to switch rooms at least once and that room had no amenities had bugs rude people stay in running up and down the hallway screaming elevators didn't work room is where dirty they were not very clean there was black mold in the shower

By on Jul 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay and regret your visit was not a pleasant one. We understand the importance of clean and comfortable accommodations, so we have shared your comments with the housekeeping and maintenance team to be more diligent going forward ensuring this is not repeated. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. General Manager

2
Family

Old and dingy. Outdated.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We appreciate our guest's valuable feedback as we continually strive to grow and improve our guest services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. General Manager

1
Family Family with small children

Nothing

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are very disappointed to see your rating, and we sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience to every guest. General Manager

4
Family

Enjoyed staying at the showboat. Only thing I disliked was the pool area.

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at the Showboat Hotel and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with our pool area. We value your feedback and hope you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you this way! General Manager

1
Friends

Everything I want to write I can’t because it’s rejected. So I will just say this I will never stay there again

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional experience for each guest; therefore, we are truly sorry we did not meet these expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and to prove that we sincerely value your patronage. General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 17, 2021

2
Partner Couples

My husband and I wanted a long weekend getaway that was driving distance, since it was on the beach I really wanted a balcony. The hotel was dated, they didn’t service room and the bed didn’t have a fitted sheet, it was a regular sheet and it did not stay… just kinda disappointed

By on Jul 16, 2021

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews