Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location!! Very nice and helpful management.

Cute little place fir crashing if you are staying in Somers Point or if you don't want to pay more to stay in Ocean City.

Love the distance to ocean city beach and free parking.

The WiFi signal was terrible-the coffee maker didn’t work at all. The staff was very helpful & obliging, however. They allowed us a later checkout, which we really appreciated, both of us working night shift hours. The parking spaces were not large enough. The King-sized bed was very comfortable-the room offered us ample quiet & privacy

The staff was very friendly. The room we stayed in was kept clean. Our grandsons loved the pool. The pool had floats and noodles so the guests could use. Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra day.

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, everything was great. The owner is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is newly renovated and spotless. The only small issue was that the hot water wasn't as hot as we like but that was a minor thing. We will most definitely stay here again. Such a great value at the shore!

This hotel is one of the best kept secrets in Somers Point, I almost hate to let others in on the tip. The owner is so friendly and the hotel is great. Perfect location, comfortable and clean, all at a great price. We've stayed here several times and will definitely be back!

Great pool, clean & comfortable room and a very nice and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again. It's very close to Ocean City and only about 20 minutes from Atlantic City and the hotel itself was a great value. No complaints, overall excellent! We've stayed here several times now and will definitely be back!

Old, dated rooms, bathroom door hinge taken off, tv remote doesn't work correctly, ridiculous breakfast.

Entry door to room was missing half of the seal (weatherstrip), so you could see the light outside, plus the smoke from the people smoking outside next door came in. Could hear people in rooms next to us and above. Musty smell from AC unit. Room was clean though, and bathroom looked fairly new. Unfortunately water temperature of shower didn't get above " warm". This was a last minute booking for us, as other hotels/motels were booked. We wouldn't stay here again.... On a side note, we did request to change rooms, and the manager on duty ( who was very nice), explained that he didn't have another room available with our bed arrangement.

Moldy water was seeping up through floors in room, musty smell, key cards only worked 50% of time, toilet didn't flush. Would not return ever

Hotel pool was closed by board of health. My room had dirty tissues and candy on the floor. Very dingy rooms. Windows were filthy. I have to say bathroom was spotless.

Not the prettiest outside and a little dirty and spots. However inside the rooms were pretty nice still in the middle of remodeling but they're going in the right direction.

This is the second time in a few weeks that we're stayed here. First for a family function and this time for Thanksgiving. Again, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The WiFi was great and the staff was super friendly. This is our go-to when looking for an affordable yet nice place to stay.

We stayed here because we were in town for a family event and I can't say enough good things about it. The manager called us to find out what time we were arriving & allowed us to check in early!! The room was newly renovated and was clean and comfortable. The new shower had great pressure and the entire room exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here again!!

Motel is very old and certainly not fancy, if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay close to Ocean City then this is it. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable and that is all you need. We stayed for 3 nights and rented 2 adjoining rooms for ourselves and grandkids. It worked out well for us. It was surprisingly quiet at night. We really enjoyed the outdoor pool, it was very nice and it was great to come back from the beach and jump in the pool for another hour or so. We did not take advantage of their continental breakfast, it was coffee, tea, juice and muffins.

the hotel is right in the middle of the jersey shore a-c ocean city and not too far from wildwood...two diners across the stree and a wawa across the street.....just an overall nice place

It's an econolodge... Expect what you pay for. only being able to park one car kind of stinks but other than that wasn't to bad

Macarthur Blvd Somers Point NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Econo Lodge Somers Point places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Ocean City Boardwalk and Ocean City Beach. This 50-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 50 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include hair dryers and ironing boards.


Property features

Econo Lodge Somers Point offers free WiFi in public areas and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Senior Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Somers Point

Everyone (11) Couples (24) Family (22) Friends (1) Other (2)
5
Partner Couples

Great location!! Very nice and helpful management.

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

4
Family

Cute little place fir crashing if you are staying in Somers Point or if you don't want to pay more to stay in Ocean City.

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. Every guest experience is extremely important to us. We value your feedback and thank you for your business.

5
Family Friends

Love the distance to ocean city beach and free parking.

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2020

It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

2
Family

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.

3
Partner Couples

The WiFi signal was terrible-the coffee maker didn’t work at all. The staff was very helpful & obliging, however. They allowed us a later checkout, which we really appreciated, both of us working night shift hours. The parking spaces were not large enough. The King-sized bed was very comfortable-the room offered us ample quiet & privacy

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our staff as well as our bed. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

5
Family with small children

The staff was very friendly. The room we stayed in was kept clean. Our grandsons loved the pool. The pool had floats and noodles so the guests could use. Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra day.

By , from Bridgeton on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

5
Partner Couples Family

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, everything was great. The owner is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is newly renovated and spotless. The only small issue was that the hot water wasn't as hot as we like but that was a minor thing. We will most definitely stay here again. Such a great value at the shore!

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

5
Everyone

This hotel is one of the best kept secrets in Somers Point, I almost hate to let others in on the tip. The owner is so friendly and the hotel is great. Perfect location, comfortable and clean, all at a great price. We've stayed here several times and will definitely be back!

By , from Philadelphia PA on Nov 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2018

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking your time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am excited that you had a very pleasant stay and I am sharing your comments with my staff and in turn we all thank you for such a positive comments. Looking forward to be of service to you in future.

5
Everyone

Great pool, clean & comfortable room and a very nice and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again. It's very close to Ocean City and only about 20 minutes from Atlantic City and the hotel itself was a great value. No complaints, overall excellent! We've stayed here several times now and will definitely be back!

By , from Philafrlohia, PA on Aug 24, 2018

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Somers-Point.h10308-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Somers-Point.h10308-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Somers-Point.h10308-p2.Hotel-Reviews