Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Lost my reservation

Nothing was unique about the property. The room that I was originally in was very unsanitary, we were missing two pillows on the bed, the floor was dirty, their was no hot water running in the shower, the smoke detector was disconnected and the wires were hanging out of the wall. Their was handprints on the headboards that I had to clean off with my own disinfectant wipes. The door to the room was very hard to open, I had to pull the door with a lot of strength in order for it to open. I complained to the front desk and they switched me to a new room. I was originally staying in 512. My second room was switched to 528. The water in the bathtub is running. When I go to use the toilet, the toilet moves when I get up from it. The bath tub is currently peeling. There were blood stains on the comforter, along with other residue. There was no remote control in the room for the tv. The tv did not work once I finally got a remote from the front desk. The ceiling is currently peeling. There is currently some wire exposure on the end table beside the bed, which prevents me from charging my phone.

Our first room had several large spots of black mold, so we were moved to a different room. The beds were supposed to be queens, but they were full. There isn’t carpet in the room, which helped with the overall cleanliness of the room. The shower had nice pressure, but the sink (although nice looking) was too high for our girls to use (11, 7, and 3).

This property looked condemned. Paint was peeling or scraped off everywhete; elevators didnt work, the halls and my 2 rooms were filthy; and the door key didnt work for my relative, so the manager spent 90 minutes prying the door open instead of assigning another room. The entire place was frightening to me. I will never stay there again!

Hot water lacking

Everything was great except for the breakfast part everything was cold in a way

Pleasant staff. Nice quiet room. My only concern was how slow the water drained from the bath tub. Had to settle for showers.

Yuck! Pics look nice, rooms are nothing like the lobby pics. Bed terrible, stinky, and first room had NO towels, no phone working. I called on my cell to tell about towels and instead of have any towels to bring us, we had to gather all our stuff and change rooms. Long line to check in, nobody at front desk to check out. No RED ROOF INN again. Bait and switch for sure

Very clean the people very nice here breakfast was very good there’s nothing I don’t like

There were roaches found in our bathroom. After sharing a room with 4 people after 3 people showered the shower head no longer wanted to work and water was solely coming from the main faucet.

Location was in a nice part of town. Did not like the upkeep of the hotel. The pool area was not maintained well the hand rails in and out of the pool were broken. 2 of my kids slipped and fell due to the broken handrails.

When I walked in, I was not greeted with a smile or even an idea that the person behind the desk wanted to be there. It was a quick slapping of keys on the computer and sliding a paper toward me and saying "Sign there". Then a set of key cards was placed on the desk with no instruction on how to get to the room, breakfast hours or anything else. Apparently, their work was done. I was left no choice but to ask about these things & the person looked at me like I should have known. Then gestured toward the elevator & said 6 a.m. & went back to their computer. The halls smelled of mildew and old dirty carpet. The elevator had an odor that I couldn't identify. All I know is that I didn't want to breathe until I got out of it. Upon arriving on my floor, the door opened up to that familiar mildew odor from the lobby floor. I was not hopeful that my room would be any better. The room: The floors felt sticky, the curtains on the windows did not have enough track on them to fully close which let light from the outside into my room all night. The bathroom also had a unique, unappealing odor. On the inside of the door, I went to hang up my suit bag, but the hook on the door was hanging off, barely grabbing the exposed screws that wouldn't support any weight at all. I went to the sink to wash my face and in the sink was a silverfish trying as hard as it could to get up the side of the sink. That is not a good sign. Front desk didn't seem to care & it was too late to go to another hotel.

The girl behind the counter needed help!! Cops was there trying to catch a crackhead. We had to go to 3 different rooms before we got one that was actually clean.

The internet connection of this hotel is terrible; during the stay, hot water outrage was experienced for 3 days.

I like that it was right next to the highway, but the entrance was right off of the off-ramp to Atlanta road. the off-ramp lane ended at the entrance to the hotel about 100 feet just as you got off the highway. very dangerous. very difficult to get to on a busy day. and it is the only way in. the hotel itself was excellent though. worth it if you don't mind jockeying for position to get in.

It's near the city center and the airport. Meets my specific

The staff and property is very nice...i stay at lease once a week, this is my second bad experience at this location..1st time room was not ready, they put me in a a roon that was not clean, I changed roos 3x...this last time I had no hot water I reported.this to the front desk and nothing was done so I checked out , I requested a refund and was advised to check with 3rd party booking, I did, they contacted this hotel and was advised someone.checked my room and said I had hot water, they never contacted me to come back or offer me another room. This is BAB BUSINESS!

Winchester Parkway Smyrna GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ & Suites Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings places you within a 5-minute drive of popular sights such as The Battery Atlanta and Cobb Galleria Centre. This 119-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 119 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 39-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ & Suites Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings features a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds (Smoke Free)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds (Upgraded Bedding & Snack, Smoke Free)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 King Bed (Upgraded Bedding & Snack, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn PLUS+ & Suites Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings

Everyone (7) Family (14)
1
Family

Lost my reservation

By on Nov 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2021

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Kindly let me know about your disappointments in more detail. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to serve you better in the future.

1
Friends

Nothing was unique about the property. The room that I was originally in was very unsanitary, we were missing two pillows on the bed, the floor was dirty, their was no hot water running in the shower, the smoke detector was disconnected and the wires were hanging out of the wall. Their was handprints on the headboards that I had to clean off with my own disinfectant wipes. The door to the room was very hard to open, I had to pull the door with a lot of strength in order for it to open. I complained to the front desk and they switched me to a new room. I was originally staying in 512. My second room was switched to 528. The water in the bathtub is running. When I go to use the toilet, the toilet moves when I get up from it. The bath tub is currently peeling. There were blood stains on the comforter, along with other residue. There was no remote control in the room for the tv. The tv did not work once I finally got a remote from the front desk. The ceiling is currently peeling. There is currently some wire exposure on the end table beside the bed, which prevents me from charging my phone.

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2021

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to see your comments. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority, and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Family with small children

Our first room had several large spots of black mold, so we were moved to a different room. The beds were supposed to be queens, but they were full. There isn’t carpet in the room, which helped with the overall cleanliness of the room. The shower had nice pressure, but the sink (although nice looking) was too high for our girls to use (11, 7, and 3).

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

1
Family Business Business

This property looked condemned. Paint was peeling or scraped off everywhete; elevators didnt work, the halls and my 2 rooms were filthy; and the door key didnt work for my relative, so the manager spent 90 minutes prying the door open instead of assigning another room. The entire place was frightening to me. I will never stay there again!

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

3
Family

Hot water lacking

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!

3
Everyone

Everything was great except for the breakfast part everything was cold in a way

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

4
Family Business Business

Pleasant staff. Nice quiet room. My only concern was how slow the water drained from the bath tub. Had to settle for showers.

By , from Chicago on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and reviewing our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with staff for training purposes. See you next time when travelling to Atlanta. Have a wonderful day😊.

3
Family

Yuck! Pics look nice, rooms are nothing like the lobby pics. Bed terrible, stinky, and first room had NO towels, no phone working. I called on my cell to tell about towels and instead of have any towels to bring us, we had to gather all our stuff and change rooms. Long line to check in, nobody at front desk to check out. No RED ROOF INN again. Bait and switch for sure

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings

5
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the RED ROOF PLUS+ SMYRNA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof. Sincerely, Henry Red Roof Plus Smyrna

5
Everyone

Very clean the people very nice here breakfast was very good there’s nothing I don’t like

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the RED ROOF PLUS+ SMYRNA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof. Sincerely, Henry Red Roof Plus Smyrna

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ & Suites Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings

1200 Winchester Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-&-Suites-Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings.h211-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-&-Suites-Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings.h211-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-&-Suites-Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings.h211-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions