Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It’s ok.

Staff and lobby were nice. The room was worn and always damp.

poor bed, poor toilet

I didn’t like the toilet stopping up and my room not being changed until much later the next day. I didn’t like seeing roaches in the new room. I didn’t like the beds having dents in the middle of the mattress and waking up to major body pain. I didn’t like the lobby looking better than the rooms. I didn’t like the fact that I had to buy a microwave. I didn’t like expecting to have access to the pool during my whole stay.

Wasn't terrible. Wasn't the best. Exactly what you'd expect from a motel 6. But for a one night stay, it was bearable. The room was a bit humid, and the floor felt wet. We were on the 5th floor and didn't find any bugs, roaches, or any of the other complaints in other reviews. My kids were joking about ghosts and bullet holes in the walls, but it was in fun as they're accustomed to higher standards 😂

Only thing I did not like about the property is no microwave and/or refrigerator

The property had roaches all over even in the bed..move to another room still roaches.could not leave at 2am with my child in the rain.

The worst hotel I stayed at. Everything is dirty, non-smoking rooms stink like smoke. If you have neighbors who smoke weed in their room hotel staff will do nothing about it. Cops where showing up at this hotel every single day.

I will never stay here again, the staff was awful, they barely cleaned the rooms everyday, people hanging out, smoking, etc, and the overall experience here was not great!

It’s right in the middle of the hood . Rooms have no microwave. Super crowded . The shower didn’t get all the way hot . Tv was small with no cable and it was staticky.

It’s like the projects of hotels, the pics are extremely deceiving, I woke up to 40 bottles next to my car which I left parked at the front reservation because the amount of criminal activity out back was disturbing. The room was gross, they should have paid me to stay there.

Roadaches... Burned sheets. I was there 10 min and ask for my money back. Smelled like weed. Even

It was all good it served my purpose.i enjoyed my stay and it was quite i sleep gooad and so did my kids

The room was clean and they have a very nice table that was of good use to me, however there was no pressing iron or pressing board in the room

This location was the best Motel 6 that at which I have stayed.

Delk Rd. SE Marietta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Atlanta United Training Center, Motel 6 Marietta, GA - Atlanta Northwest is within 3 miles (5 km) of Life University. This 214-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and laundry facilities.


Rooms

Motel 6 Marietta, GA - Atlanta Northwest's 214 rooms provide free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Marietta, GA - Atlanta Northwest enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has a banquet hall.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Marietta, GA - Atlanta Northwest

Everyone (19) Couples (3) Family (10)
4
Everyone

It’s ok.

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2021

Hi Jovon, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

2
Everyone

Staff and lobby were nice. The room was worn and always damp.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Hello, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

1
Family

poor bed, poor toilet

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

1
Family with small children

I didn’t like the toilet stopping up and my room not being changed until much later the next day. I didn’t like seeing roaches in the new room. I didn’t like the beds having dents in the middle of the mattress and waking up to major body pain. I didn’t like the lobby looking better than the rooms. I didn’t like the fact that I had to buy a microwave. I didn’t like expecting to have access to the pool during my whole stay.

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2021

Hello, We are sad to see this rating. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. We would love to know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to serve you better next time.

5
Family with small children

Wasn't terrible. Wasn't the best. Exactly what you'd expect from a motel 6. But for a one night stay, it was bearable. The room was a bit humid, and the floor felt wet. We were on the 5th floor and didn't find any bugs, roaches, or any of the other complaints in other reviews. My kids were joking about ghosts and bullet holes in the walls, but it was in fun as they're accustomed to higher standards 😂

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 24, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your awesome review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best. We are happy that you are enjoying our services. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!

5
Partner Couples

Only thing I did not like about the property is no microwave and/or refrigerator

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!

1
Family with small children

The property had roaches all over even in the bed..move to another room still roaches.could not leave at 2am with my child in the rain.

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Hello, We are sad to see you unhappy. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced regarding the roaches. We will surely forward you valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. Please give us another chance to improve our services.

1
Family with small children Family

The worst hotel I stayed at. Everything is dirty, non-smoking rooms stink like smoke. If you have neighbors who smoke weed in their room hotel staff will do nothing about it. Cops where showing up at this hotel every single day.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

2
Family

I will never stay here again, the staff was awful, they barely cleaned the rooms everyday, people hanging out, smoking, etc, and the overall experience here was not great!

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Motel 6 Marietta, GA - Atlanta Northwest

2360 Delk Rd. SE, Marietta, GA 30067
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Marietta,-GA---Atlanta-Northwest.h5692249-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Marietta,-GA---Atlanta-Northwest.h5692249-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Marietta,-GA---Atlanta-Northwest.h5692249-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions