Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excellent clean room, friendly staff.

This is the second time I have stayed here and there was no internet. I need an internet connection to do my job. Otherwise the hotel is great.

The pool was awesome and wonderful. My son set off the fire alarm in the room by hitting my boyfriend's button on his vape only. I'm surprised how that little bit did so much. We had to listen to that for awhile. Then we noticed that we had no hott water and also had to wait for that. The next day my only pair of clothes got destroyed due to the sink leaking. After telling the front desk about the stay not being so awesome they really didn't seem to care so much. The breakfast also did not include what we checked off at the front desk to have

We walked into this hotel to check in and walked right out. We could not stay here because of the filth and the smell. I told the employee on staff that day that we could not stay at the hotel because of the overwhelming smell and the health concerns my children have and he said you will have to pay anyway. The manager was no where to be found and said we had to pay even if we couldn't stay. This hotel was filthy and smelled caustic upon arrival and there was no management on sight to re-mediate this situation. The walls were half painted and all the lobby furniture was pushed against the wall and the whole lobby was a wreck. The breakfast area was filthy and there were crumbs and food on all the tables and floors. I requested a refund and the manger said no. I tried to work with Orbitz and they contacted the manager and the manager said tough luck to them and refused to refund my credit card. My family never slept or checked into this hotel because we couldn't. Do not make a reservation here on any account. I would't let me worst enemy stay in this filthy place. I will now have to go to further lengths to get my money back.

Needs serious updating...toilet not working; could not control room temperature; tv reception was sporadic

Clean rooms, good breakfast, great staff!, quiet rooms, I would stay again!

The staff was great to us. The room was very nice. I had a wonderful night's sleep. The breakfast was very good. The only problem we had was that our room key wouldn't work. We took it back to the desk, it worked for awhile, and the next day we had to take the non-working key back again!! The dead bolt in our room also did not work. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed there before we went to a Football game. ( I previously listed the name of the best football team in the country, but the website indicated that they couldn’t post profanity, go figure ) Convenient, clean rooms, nice swimming poo. l

nice hotel, friendly people, nice room, good parking

Very clean, quiet place. It does not have a slide as pictured but the pool area is very big with a nice size hot tub.

Large clean rooms, very affordable. Friendly staff and decent breakfast.

Room was spacious. Bathroom was larger than most. I was well cared for. Breakfast menu was okay but even it was better than most hotels give. Great stay (5 days). Staff was congenial and gave excellent service. GREAT SWIMMING POOL

We just needed a place to sleep and have breakfast - everything was excellent.

It was very nice. The kids enjoyed the water slide.

N Gateway Dr Appleton WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Appleton Memorial Park, AmericInn by Wyndham Appleton is within 2 miles (3 km) of Gardens of the Fox Cities. This 62-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop.


Rooms

All 62 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also standard.


Property features

At AmericInn by Wyndham Appleton, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for AmericInn by Wyndham Appleton

Everyone (19) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (8) Other (1)
5
Everyone

Excellent clean room, friendly staff.

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at AmericInn by Wyndham Appleton and 5 out of 5 review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we appreciate your understanding of our limited service due to COVID-19. We hope to see you again soon and if there is anything we can do to make your stay better let us know. Stay safe and healthy

3
Business Business

This is the second time I have stayed here and there was no internet. I need an internet connection to do my job. Otherwise the hotel is great.

By on Oct 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at AmericInn by Wyndham Appleton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had trouble with our internet. If you can not get on please see the front desk for help, I will also let the manager know of the issue. Here at AmericInn Hotels and Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at AmericInn by Wyndham Appleton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to respond to the AmericInn Guest Survey. We were thrilled to see the ratings we received from you in regards to your recent stay, however our goal is to have every guest rate their stay a 10! Was there anything we could have improved to make your stay a 10? Here at AmericInn Hotels and Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

3
Family with small children Partner Couples

The pool was awesome and wonderful. My son set off the fire alarm in the room by hitting my boyfriend's button on his vape only. I'm surprised how that little bit did so much. We had to listen to that for awhile. Then we noticed that we had no hott water and also had to wait for that. The next day my only pair of clothes got destroyed due to the sink leaking. After telling the front desk about the stay not being so awesome they really didn't seem to care so much. The breakfast also did not include what we checked off at the front desk to have

By , from Wisconsin on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at AmericInn by Wyndham Appleton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you were have water issues. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at AmericInn Hotels and Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to respond to the AmericInn Guest Survey. We are concerned to see the ratings we received from you in regards to your recent stay, however our goal is to have every guest rate their stay a 5! Was there anything we could have improved to make your stay a 5? Here at AmericInn Hotels and Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

1
Family with small children Family

We walked into this hotel to check in and walked right out. We could not stay here because of the filth and the smell. I told the employee on staff that day that we could not stay at the hotel because of the overwhelming smell and the health concerns my children have and he said you will have to pay anyway. The manager was no where to be found and said we had to pay even if we couldn't stay. This hotel was filthy and smelled caustic upon arrival and there was no management on sight to re-mediate this situation. The walls were half painted and all the lobby furniture was pushed against the wall and the whole lobby was a wreck. The breakfast area was filthy and there were crumbs and food on all the tables and floors. I requested a refund and the manger said no. I tried to work with Orbitz and they contacted the manager and the manager said tough luck to them and refused to refund my credit card. My family never slept or checked into this hotel because we couldn't. Do not make a reservation here on any account. I would't let me worst enemy stay in this filthy place. I will now have to go to further lengths to get my money back.

By on Nov 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

I was informed that you wanted to cancel your reservation because you had family in a different Hotel. We can not cancel third party reservations. It is up to you to cancel them that is why it went to a no show status and you were charge.

1
Family

Needs serious updating...toilet not working; could not control room temperature; tv reception was sporadic

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to respond to the AmericInn Guest Survey. We are concerned to see the ratings we received from you in regards to your recent stay, however our goal is to have every guest rate their stay a 10! Was there anything we could have improved to make your stay a 10? Here at AmericInn Hotels and Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. If you did not report this information to the front desk we would appreciate knowing what room had the specific problems so we can fix them.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to answer the review. we strive to give great service. If you would like to let us know how we could have served you better we would love your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Partner Couples Family

Clean rooms, good breakfast, great staff!, quiet rooms, I would stay again!

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2019

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to respond to the AmericInn Survey. We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being of service again. Here at AmericInn Hotels and Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

4
Everyone

The staff was great to us. The room was very nice. I had a wonderful night's sleep. The breakfast was very good. The only problem we had was that our room key wouldn't work. We took it back to the desk, it worked for awhile, and the next day we had to take the non-working key back again!! The dead bolt in our room also did not work. We will definitely stay again.

By on Nov 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

AmericInn by Wyndham Appleton

3900 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Appleton-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Appleton.h1397335-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Appleton-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Appleton.h1397335-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Appleton-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Appleton.h1397335-p2.Hotel-Reviews