Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Fridge was dirty, couch well over used and terrible sheets.

Very nice. Clean and great staff. I would stay here again and reccommend anybody to do so. Extremely easy highway access.

My daughter is Deaf, we were extremely disappointed that the closed-captioning did not work in the hotel. They promised a maintenance man who never showed up. The front desk staff was kind, but they had no idea how to turn on the captions. They checked other rooms, but the captions were not working. I believe it has to do with their cable setup at the hotel, because we have had thirty plus years of experience with closed-captions. This would be a big turn off for any Deaf guest. We spend time in Anchorage every year, next time we will use another hotel.

Very polite staff. Comfortable beds. Clean room. Quiet. We'll stay there again.

We are going 6 months into Covid-19. There has been time to change your description on line of services offered like breakfast. Which was the main reason we stayed. Night checkin front desk girl was rude and more worried about smoking then helping people checkin. Would not recommend this place until changes has happened. Oh and front desk girl also made it very clear charges would be made to my credit card and called if we didn’t take our own garbage out.

Julee at the front desk was awesome. Room was clean and just what we needed.

Tried to check in around 530pm, no rooms available. Was told they will put me on a list but won’t call because they are short staffed and don’t have time then I check back a few minutes later and hear the clerk say she just called someone for their room????? The clerk was sweating profusely with sweat pouring down her face , coughing and holding a wadded up Kleenex in her hand???? I had enough and left , being told I would not be charged and of course got chart. Lobby was a pig sty. I want my charged reversed NOW!!!

Friendly Staff, clean room. pool was nice and the kids had fun. I did my thorough search for bed bugs as I do in any hotel and found none/zero. Beds were clean, linens nicely folded. Although I undid everything in my hunt I could tell the cleaning staff does an amazing job compared to most hotels I've stayed at. I've stayed here about 20 different weekends and have never seen a bed bug, although I will always search. Rooms have always looked extremely inviting and clean. Great job staff!

The staff was very helpful when asked questions about the area. Any problems that were brought up were handled quickly and efficiently

Property has a terrible smell. I did not have one clean service done in my room. I know that a service came in and turned off my tvs, but did not give me new towels, new sheets, etc. Lighting was very bad but beds comfortable and the shower was hot, great stream, etc. Very sketchy people stayed there and atmosphere was shaky.

Will never stay here again. Dirty. Low lighting. Smells. Tiny rooms. Misleading photos. Rude staff. Drunk and smoking guests all over the parking lot. No amenities. Outdated kitchens in suites. Tub creaked. One room was HOT and the other room was cold. Tiny outdated TVs. Bad channels. Expensive WiFi. Just a horrible experience. Someone’s bed linens sat in the hallway for TWO DAYS before someone picked them up. Trash everywhere. Bad bad bad bad experience and it was expensive.

E 34th Ave Anchorage AK

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Midtown Anchorage, Extended Stay America Suites Anchorage Midtown is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as University of Alaska - Anchorage and Providence Alaska Medical Center. This 138-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 138 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and phones are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Anchorage Midtown features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (One Bedroom)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Anchorage Midtown

Everyone (38) Couples (20) Business (15) Family (24) Other (3) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

Fridge was dirty, couch well over used and terrible sheets.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2021

Cori, thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family

Very nice. Clean and great staff. I would stay here again and reccommend anybody to do so. Extremely easy highway access.

By on Sep 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2021

James, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad you were pleased with our immaculate accommodations and with the service our associates delivered. It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Thank you for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

My daughter is Deaf, we were extremely disappointed that the closed-captioning did not work in the hotel. They promised a maintenance man who never showed up. The front desk staff was kind, but they had no idea how to turn on the captions. They checked other rooms, but the captions were not working. I believe it has to do with their cable setup at the hotel, because we have had thirty plus years of experience with closed-captions. This would be a big turn off for any Deaf guest. We spend time in Anchorage every year, next time we will use another hotel.

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2021

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the concerns you had with the television and that we were not able to address your specific concerns. It is always our goal to follow up and resolve everything to your total satisfaction; therefore, we are disappointed this was not your experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Very polite staff. Comfortable beds. Clean room. Quiet. We'll stay there again.

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2021

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found your suite comfortable and the staff friendly and professional. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future!  Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jan 17, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with fellow travelers online. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

We are going 6 months into Covid-19. There has been time to change your description on line of services offered like breakfast. Which was the main reason we stayed. Night checkin front desk girl was rude and more worried about smoking then helping people checkin. Would not recommend this place until changes has happened. Oh and front desk girl also made it very clear charges would be made to my credit card and called if we didn’t take our own garbage out.

By , from Anchorage Alaska on Oct 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Kristin, thank you for sharing your review. We apologize you did not experience one of our staff members at her best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. Also, we regret your disappointment with breakfast not being available during your stay. Kindly know that we have posted this information on the hotel website, so our guests can be aware while making reservations with us. Please give us a second chance to provide the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Business Business

Julee at the front desk was awesome. Room was clean and just what we needed.

By , from Fairbanks on Oct 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2020

Nick, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. Julee is a valued member of our team, so it is no surprise she took such great care of you. That is what we like to see! Please be assured that we will pass along your comments to her. We are glad you enjoyed our spotless accommodations, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Family

Tried to check in around 530pm, no rooms available. Was told they will put me on a list but won’t call because they are short staffed and don’t have time then I check back a few minutes later and hear the clerk say she just called someone for their room????? The clerk was sweating profusely with sweat pouring down her face , coughing and holding a wadded up Kleenex in her hand???? I had enough and left , being told I would not be charged and of course got chart. Lobby was a pig sty. I want my charged reversed NOW!!!

By , from Anchorage AK on Aug 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are very sorry for what you experienced and apologize for what transpired at check-in. Delivering excellent service is what we aim for, and we will discuss your comments with the appropriate individuals in an effort to enhance our service levels. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Anchorage Midtown

700 E 34th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Anchorage-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Anchorage-Midtown.h1079804-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Anchorage-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Anchorage-Midtown.h1079804-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Anchorage-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Anchorage-Midtown.h1079804-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions