Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Perhaps, the worst hotel experience I’ve encountered . 1. The Toilet had visible dried out colorful stains when the seat was lifted 2. One of the 2 comforters had some spill stains, we were hoping it was food or beverage , not sure , but housekeeping came to change it 3. Wasn’t provided with any of the included beverage tickets that we only found out about because the Restaurant Bartender asked for them. Front desk gave me a hard time and questioned my honesty when I requested them. We were allowing the previous to pass until… 4. As we prepped for the evening we noticed The bathroom sink was clogged , we asked for service as we were heading out for dinner…and we came back a couple hours later to a feces filled sink. No notice of a return, nothing . I went to the front desk and told me they had no idea that the service took place and nobody to fix at the 11pm hour. Luckily I had photos to show them , or else they wouldn’t have believed me. They were only planning on offering a comped parking OR new room. Not both , Not until I asked if they were going to comp parking and leave us in a room with a feces filled sink did they offer a new room . They made me feel like I was at fault. Only highlight : The Bartender and the Lady sweeping the parking lot were amazing people , courteous and kind. I’ve been an Orbitz customer for YEARS. I’ve never left any bad review as most places booked through their site have ever had any issues.

I KNOW THE REVIEWS ARE PRETTY BAD BUT IVE STAYED HERE TWICE IN A PERIOD OF ONE MONTH AND EACH TIME I HAVE BEEN HELPED BY STAFF WHO IS FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING! PROPERTY IS DECENT. ELEVATORS. PARKING IS $25/NIGHT. REFRIGERATOR/MICROWAVE/KETTLE IN ROOM. THEY HAVE BREAKFAST/FOOD/DRINKS FOR PURCHASE DOWNSTAIRS. LUGGAGE ROOM AVAILABLE BEFORE/AFTER CHECK IN/OUT. THE AC DIDNT WORK WHEN I CHECKED IN(EARLY AT 11am-$25 tax) BUT THEY CAME UP AND FIXED IT WITHIN 2 MIN. IT TAKES ABOUT 10 MIN TO GET TO DISNEYLAND ON FOOT. WALGREENS/IHOP/STARBUCKS/SUBWAY ARE WITHIN FEET. A GREAT CHOICE FOR A FAMILY WHO DOESNT WANT TO BREAK THE BANK!!!!

Literally the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in, the bathtub was dirty, I had bugs in my sheets and homeless people came up the elevator, not safe for someone traveling alone.

Great room, great location, great service. Slightly absurd policies. The refrigerator has a 2 hour time limit so don’t plan on saving any perishable food, unless you want to wake up every 2 hours to keep it cold. Parking pass expired Saturday at 11:59pm but check out was Sunday at 11am. Make sure you’re back before midnight! No Do Not Disturb sign because no room service unless requested; for conservation purposes. Breakfast area wasn’t functional at the time but there are plenty of food places in walking distance. Finally, the air conditioner is really loud so sensory sensitive people, beware!

The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Every interaction was very pleasant.

Floors were constantly dirty and room had a bunch of marks and hairs throughout the room.

Inside rooms are not as good as exterior look.

We order for a normal room with normal bathroom and they gave us the disability room. Which have a awful shower for us. We couldn’t feel comfortable showering! It was uncomfortable and they said “ooh okay. Later they send me message asking how it goes. And I said that it was the worst room and they said that I asked for it. And If I want to move in the morning. But still isn’t helpful

No ice bucket, room was dirty upon arrival. Light broken, asked to clean room on second day- did not clean. Parking is $25 per night. Our “ tower” seemed only half renovated

Walking distance to Disney

S Harbor Blvd Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Anaheim Resort, Hotel Lulu, BW Premier Collection is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as Anaheim GardenWalk and Anaheim Convention Center. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 308 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's theme restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with continental breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 308 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 55-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes, phones, and desk chairs.


Property features

At Hotel Lulu, BW Premier Collection, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 25.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave, Park View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Lulu, BW Premier Collection

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Family (5)
1
Family with small children

Perhaps, the worst hotel experience I’ve encountered . 1. The Toilet had visible dried out colorful stains when the seat was lifted 2. One of the 2 comforters had some spill stains, we were hoping it was food or beverage , not sure , but housekeeping came to change it 3. Wasn’t provided with any of the included beverage tickets that we only found out about because the Restaurant Bartender asked for them. Front desk gave me a hard time and questioned my honesty when I requested them. We were allowing the previous to pass until… 4. As we prepped for the evening we noticed The bathroom sink was clogged , we asked for service as we were heading out for dinner…and we came back a couple hours later to a feces filled sink. No notice of a return, nothing . I went to the front desk and told me they had no idea that the service took place and nobody to fix at the 11pm hour. Luckily I had photos to show them , or else they wouldn’t have believed me. They were only planning on offering a comped parking OR new room. Not both , Not until I asked if they were going to comp parking and leave us in a room with a feces filled sink did they offer a new room . They made me feel like I was at fault. Only highlight : The Bartender and the Lady sweeping the parking lot were amazing people , courteous and kind. I’ve been an Orbitz customer for YEARS. I’ve never left any bad review as most places booked through their site have ever had any issues.

By , from Los Angeles on Sep 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2021

Dear Rene, Thank you for taking your valuable time to offer feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our bartender's service and you found the member of our team working outside to be courteous and helpful. It saddens us that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. While not a typical experience for our guests, we appreciate your comments and will use them as we work towards continuously improving our facility and staff interactions with patrons. While we understand your frustration, given another opportunity we would like to provide you with the stay you expected.

4
Everyone

I KNOW THE REVIEWS ARE PRETTY BAD BUT IVE STAYED HERE TWICE IN A PERIOD OF ONE MONTH AND EACH TIME I HAVE BEEN HELPED BY STAFF WHO IS FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING! PROPERTY IS DECENT. ELEVATORS. PARKING IS $25/NIGHT. REFRIGERATOR/MICROWAVE/KETTLE IN ROOM. THEY HAVE BREAKFAST/FOOD/DRINKS FOR PURCHASE DOWNSTAIRS. LUGGAGE ROOM AVAILABLE BEFORE/AFTER CHECK IN/OUT. THE AC DIDNT WORK WHEN I CHECKED IN(EARLY AT 11am-$25 tax) BUT THEY CAME UP AND FIXED IT WITHIN 2 MIN. IT TAKES ABOUT 10 MIN TO GET TO DISNEYLAND ON FOOT. WALGREENS/IHOP/STARBUCKS/SUBWAY ARE WITHIN FEET. A GREAT CHOICE FOR A FAMILY WHO DOESNT WANT TO BREAK THE BANK!!!!

By on Sep 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2021

Dear Krystle, It was our pleasure to host you at Hotel Lulu, BW Premier Collection. We're delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you appreciated our friendly and attentive team members. While we're sorry if you initially had issues with your A/C unit, it's great to read our maintenance staff was quick to respond and correct this concern. We're glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to Disneyland, and we trust you had a memorable trip to Anaheim. Please come back again!

1
Everyone

Literally the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in, the bathtub was dirty, I had bugs in my sheets and homeless people came up the elevator, not safe for someone traveling alone.

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Dear Brittni, We're saddened to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness and unwelcome visitors, as well as for any worries about safety. Your feedback helps us improve, and we'll look into your comments further. Best wishes on your next trip.

4
Family

Great room, great location, great service. Slightly absurd policies. The refrigerator has a 2 hour time limit so don’t plan on saving any perishable food, unless you want to wake up every 2 hours to keep it cold. Parking pass expired Saturday at 11:59pm but check out was Sunday at 11am. Make sure you’re back before midnight! No Do Not Disturb sign because no room service unless requested; for conservation purposes. Breakfast area wasn’t functional at the time but there are plenty of food places in walking distance. Finally, the air conditioner is really loud so sensory sensitive people, beware!

By on Aug 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

Dear Erin, It delights us to learn our convenient location, warm hospitality, and pleasant accommodations were all highlights of your stay at Hotel Lulu, BW Premier Collection! We have shared your feedback with our team and look forward to making your next visit even better, so until then!

4
Family

The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Every interaction was very pleasant.

By on Aug 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you so much for highlighting our wonderful staff. They'll be thrilled to read your compliments. The pleasure was all ours at Hotel Lulu, BW Premier Collection, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

3
Family

Floors were constantly dirty and room had a bunch of marks and hairs throughout the room.

By on Aug 11, 2021

1
Family

Inside rooms are not as good as exterior look.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. It's unfortunate to read that you found your room to be anything short of immaculate, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your concern has been noted and will be kept in mind moving forward. We appreciate your feedback, and we wish you safe travels ahead.

1
Partner Couples

We order for a normal room with normal bathroom and they gave us the disability room. Which have a awful shower for us. We couldn’t feel comfortable showering! It was uncomfortable and they said “ooh okay. Later they send me message asking how it goes. And I said that it was the worst room and they said that I asked for it. And If I want to move in the morning. But still isn’t helpful

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Guest feedback is always appreciated and welcome as it helps us pinpoint what our valued guests care about most. Please accept our apologies for any discomfort you felt while on the property. Our team does its best to accommodate room preference requests made through third-party sites, but this is dependent on availability on the day of check-in, and therefore, not guaranteed. We apologize for any inconvenience. Hopefully, you were able to relax a little bit and enjoy your time in Anaheim. This is not the lasting memory we want you to have of us, so we hope to have another opportunity to deliver the stay you expected should you return to the area.

2
Family

No ice bucket, room was dirty upon arrival. Light broken, asked to clean room on second day- did not clean. Parking is $25 per night. Our “ tower” seemed only half renovated

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback; we're sorry to hear that your stay was not to the standard we usually provide. While we mention our parking prices across all sites so that our guests are not caught unaware, we have passed your comments along to our team so we can improve our overall diligence. This includes service as well, and we hope to show you a better experience the next time you're in town.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, please let us know how was your stay. we will appreciated your comments and if there is anything to improve please let me know.

Hotel Lulu, BW Premier Collection

1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Hotel-Lulu,-BW-Premier-Collection.h20965-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Anaheim-Hotels-Hotel-Lulu,-BW-Premier-Collection.h20965-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Hotel-Lulu,-BW-Premier-Collection.h20965-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions