Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Housekeeping found my car key!

First of all, it's a Hilton, so friendly and service orientated staff is wonderful. Unfortunately the hotel seems to be stuck in the "pandemic mode". This is a convention hotel right next to the Anaheim Convention Center and it doesn't appear they want out of that mode. Hard to give a full and fair review of a hotel that is mostly shutdown or extremely limited in services. Tons of meeting space, all empty. Food court down to 2 vendors from 5 or 6 and what was open didn't seem busy at all (so fresh food was my concern and kept me from trying). Restaurants and Starbucks limited in available times. Huge fitness facility with indoor basketball, indoor pool, massages, fitness classes and limitless fitness machines all closed off. Small portion of the fitness center available to guests, which is still good, but nothing to what the hotel has available. Pool area is nice (hot tubs need resurfacing), but seems not as inviting as it could be. Night time movies, but no floats for the kids and the area is very dark even when movies aren't playing. Room was clean and comfortable, bed super comfortable, daily housekeeping service available (rare now a days). Small TV issue reported and returned to room with a new larger screen TV replacing the old TV, which was a nice treat. Overall this is a very nice hotel with an extremely attentive and well trained staff, but unfortunately in my opinion the needed efforts to "reopen" are not a priority at this time. Still a big thumbs up!!

The room was not very clean. The coffee cups were covered in dust, a small piece of bar soap with hair on it was stuck to the bathroom wall, the shower curtain was dirty and the bathroom floor was dirty. Definitely not worth the price paid.

Very clean

The pool and hot tub were only open till 7pm most of our stay. We were told they would take a usps package and hold it until monday to send out. Then they told us they wouldn't,it was frustrating. I did like the shops. The food in the bar was way over priced for what it was.

One of the check in staff was rude and abrupt. Both check in employees evidently didn’t know how to check in or find third party bookings. The guy who checked me in bothered to investigate and find out but it was evident had he not done so other customers would not have been checked in. Rude. Colored the experience as first point of contact.

We were blessed with a room at the very far end on the 12th floor. It gave us extra sitting room, which was perfect for my girls! We absolutely LOVE this hotel and can't wait to go back!!!

I liked that the employees were masked and friendly and the amenities (Starbucks, pool, bar and shop) were great. I wish there was a mask mandate inside the lobby however as Covid cases are spiking and people were careless and not too respectful of others private spaces in common areas.

I love the room it was nice and spacious for my family the outside pool was nice my kids love it. The Fitness center was ok i only say ok because the Basketball court and other gym and indoor pool was closed. Other than that it was a great experience 👍

Reviews were not very good, the room I was given was fine hotel stay was good, no complaints.

No continental breakfast. No free WiFi

Property is very dated. The rooms are dirty. This hotel needs a complete facelift inside. The photo looks so beautiful, but it is not what it looks like. I am a bit disappointed. The room we stayed in, the carpet along the edges were so dirty, during the day, the dust particles flow through like there's no tomorrow.

Our suite was great! The only recommendation would be a fan in the bathroom and a microwave. Other than that, it was perfect!

It's a great location for Disney-goers.

I was very disappointed our phone and tv was not working. The bathroom tub has molded mildew on the lining. The room smelled musty And the refrigerator had a ice as thick as 3inches of ice . I actually took pictures of our hotel room.. We travel do much that this is the first time I have been upset..the amount of money that I paid for a good hotel . Hilton is not worth the money I paid for.

Clean place Staff was really friendly

The room is outdated compared to a time share facilities.

This is a huge hotel geared towards Disneyland visitors. For such visitors, it’s in a great location about 1 mile from the parks. The walk is very easy and takes about 20 minutes. There are lots of restaurants and amenities in and around the hotel. The area seemed safe and clean. Getting in and out was easy, except after the Disneyland fireworks. Then, you have a long elevator queues. The hotel is very nice in most respects, but dated in some ways. The pool, for instance, hasn’t been updated in years, and the wear and tear shows. We also had a running toilet and shower stuck on the shower setting. The shower curtain wouldn’t cover the entire tub, so water went all over the bathroom floor every time we took a shower no matter what we tried to do to stop it. If these simple things had been maintained, it would take the hotel’s rating up a notch. The beds were comfortable and the two queen bed room fit four of us comfortably, though we only slept there. It would be tight if you had to spend any time there. All around a good value. Nice, but not outstanding. I’d give it a 3.5/5.

After a year and a half of sheltering in place, it was important to our family to have a clean room. Which it was!

The advertising for the hotel very misleading building is very dated and dark.

W Convention Way Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Located in Anaheim Resort within 2 miles (3 km) of Disney California Adventure® Park, Hilton Anaheim is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Angel Stadium of Anaheim. This 4-star hotel has 1572 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 4 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Mix, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

All 1572 soundproofed rooms provide MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Hilton Anaheim, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. Parking is available for USD 24 per night (USD 30 per night for valet parking), and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a children's pool, a health club, and 2 spa tubs.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 7

Presidential Suite, Multiple Beds

2 King Beds | Sleeps 8

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Lanai Deck)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premier Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 7

Guest reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Everyone (80) Couples (13) Family (35)
5
Family Business Business

Housekeeping found my car key!

By on Sep 12, 2021

4
Business Business

First of all, it's a Hilton, so friendly and service orientated staff is wonderful. Unfortunately the hotel seems to be stuck in the "pandemic mode". This is a convention hotel right next to the Anaheim Convention Center and it doesn't appear they want out of that mode. Hard to give a full and fair review of a hotel that is mostly shutdown or extremely limited in services. Tons of meeting space, all empty. Food court down to 2 vendors from 5 or 6 and what was open didn't seem busy at all (so fresh food was my concern and kept me from trying). Restaurants and Starbucks limited in available times. Huge fitness facility with indoor basketball, indoor pool, massages, fitness classes and limitless fitness machines all closed off. Small portion of the fitness center available to guests, which is still good, but nothing to what the hotel has available. Pool area is nice (hot tubs need resurfacing), but seems not as inviting as it could be. Night time movies, but no floats for the kids and the area is very dark even when movies aren't playing. Room was clean and comfortable, bed super comfortable, daily housekeeping service available (rare now a days). Small TV issue reported and returned to room with a new larger screen TV replacing the old TV, which was a nice treat. Overall this is a very nice hotel with an extremely attentive and well trained staff, but unfortunately in my opinion the needed efforts to "reopen" are not a priority at this time. Still a big thumbs up!!

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and for your nice comment about our friendly and helpful staff. Our hotel is newly reopened and we are slowly ramping up our operations safely. Hope to be fully restored very soon and that you will plan to visit us again in the near future!

3
Partner Couples

The room was not very clean. The coffee cups were covered in dust, a small piece of bar soap with hair on it was stuck to the bathroom wall, the shower curtain was dirty and the bathroom floor was dirty. Definitely not worth the price paid.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations due to the poor condition of your guest room. Please be assured that your comments were addressed with our team and immediate action was taken. Please accept our apologies.

5
Family

Very clean

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your nice comment about our hotel cleanliness. We hope you had a great time here in Anaheim and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

3
Partner Couples

The pool and hot tub were only open till 7pm most of our stay. We were told they would take a usps package and hold it until monday to send out. Then they told us they wouldn't,it was frustrating. I did like the shops. The food in the bar was way over priced for what it was.

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2021

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We do our best to ensure that each and every guest has a stay that exceeds their expectations, and I'm sorry you experienced a couple of challenges. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

2
Business Business

One of the check in staff was rude and abrupt. Both check in employees evidently didn’t know how to check in or find third party bookings. The guy who checked me in bothered to investigate and find out but it was evident had he not done so other customers would not have been checked in. Rude. Colored the experience as first point of contact.

By on Aug 13, 2021

5
Family

We were blessed with a room at the very far end on the 12th floor. It gave us extra sitting room, which was perfect for my girls! We absolutely LOVE this hotel and can't wait to go back!!!

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

5
Everyone

I liked that the employees were masked and friendly and the amenities (Starbucks, pool, bar and shop) were great. I wish there was a mask mandate inside the lobby however as Covid cases are spiking and people were careless and not too respectful of others private spaces in common areas.

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

Thank you for taking time to share your review and for the great score! We appreciate your nice comments about our friendly staff and hotel amenities. Hope you will plan to return again sometime very soon!

4
Family Family with small children

I love the room it was nice and spacious for my family the outside pool was nice my kids love it. The Fitness center was ok i only say ok because the Basketball court and other gym and indoor pool was closed. Other than that it was a great experience 👍

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

4
Family with small children

Reviews were not very good, the room I was given was fine hotel stay was good, no complaints.

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Hilton-Anaheim.h9-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Anaheim-Hotels-Hilton-Anaheim.h9-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Hilton-Anaheim.h9-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions