Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Check in took one hour. After a long flight we had to wait as they could not find our booking for 3 people. It appeared that they wanted us to pay extra for the 3rd person in the room. I had to make 2 phone calls to Orbitz and they said they still did not receive confirmation from Orbitz. They blamed Orbitz for not seeing our reservation in their system. I had to constantly check with the front desk for an update. Considering the room rates and 5 star rating, the customer service was very poor.

New facility (3 years old) in a great location next to the Boulevard Mall.

Very modern and clean. For sure, I will plan to visit it again.

The service is absolutely friendly and best of the best.

The hotel is stunning and very modern and in a fantastic location next to the boulevard and mall.

The whole experience was Fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

The hotel ,staff,management,view,food,gym, Pool ,sauna,and the valet parking are extraordinary service. I won't call it a hotel It's a resort services with a hotel name . I'll go back there any time am in Amman. You'll forget the money that you spent By the way I tried a two other hotels last year price was almost the same service not even close . A great hotel with excellent service under one executive management.

Black Iris street - Abdali Amman

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered valet parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Al Abdali, Amman Rotana is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Al Abdali Mall and King Abdullah I Mosque. This 5-star hotel has 412 rooms and welcomes guests with 6 restaurants, a full-service spa, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 6 restaurants, including ThreeSixty All Day Dining, which specializes in international cuisine. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception. A hosted evening meal is available for a surcharge daily; reservations are required.


Rooms

All 412 soundproofed rooms provide refrigerators, minibars, and espresso makers. Guests can expect 48-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, phones, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Amman Rotana enjoy access to a full-service spa, a 24-hour gym, and a sauna. There's free valet parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for JOD 35 per person one-way. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Guest reviews for Amman Rotana

Everyone (6) Family (5)
1
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2020

Our Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay at Amman Rotana. We are glad that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Amman but I am concerned that you gave a lower rating for our services, and would highly appreciate if you could provide us with any additional comments to aid us in our quest to provide the utmost in comfort for our guests. We do hope that you will consider us again for your future accommodation needs. Sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

3
Family

Check in took one hour. After a long flight we had to wait as they could not find our booking for 3 people. It appeared that they wanted us to pay extra for the 3rd person in the room. I had to make 2 phone calls to Orbitz and they said they still did not receive confirmation from Orbitz. They blamed Orbitz for not seeing our reservation in their system. I had to constantly check with the front desk for an update. Considering the room rates and 5 star rating, the customer service was very poor.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Our Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback following your recent stay at Amman Rotana. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during check in. Regarding your comment about the booking, kindly note that the rate varies depending on the number of guests in the room. If you booked and paid for two guests and a third person will join, extra charge will be added. And regarding booking through other websites, sometimes it takes booking website sometime to send the booking even if they sent a confirmation to the guest. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel assuring you in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort Thank you & best regards, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

5
Business Business

New facility (3 years old) in a great location next to the Boulevard Mall.

By on Nov 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2019

Our Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Our Dear Guest. Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

Our Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

5
Family Family with small children Family

Very modern and clean. For sure, I will plan to visit it again.

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Dear Mr. Joe, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

5
Family Family

The service is absolutely friendly and best of the best.

By on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

Our Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

5
Everyone

The hotel is stunning and very modern and in a fantastic location next to the boulevard and mall.

By on Feb 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2019

Our Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

5

wonderful hotel

Everyone

The whole experience was Fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

By , from USA on May 22, 2018

Review comment responded on May 23, 2018

Our Dear Guest Mr. Joseph, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager

5

great hotel exceptional management

Everyone

The hotel ,staff,management,view,food,gym, Pool ,sauna,and the valet parking are extraordinary service. I won't call it a hotel It's a resort services with a hotel name . I'll go back there any time am in Amman. You'll forget the money that you spent By the way I tried a two other hotels last year price was almost the same service not even close . A great hotel with excellent service under one executive management.

By , from nj on Aug 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Dear Mr. Adam, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a true pleasure to hear your kind feedback about your stay. Rest assured that we are committed to provide the best services to our guests so we can meet and exceed their expectations We look forward to welcoming you back soon Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh General Manager

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Amman-Hotels-Amman-Rotana.h14888991-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amman-Hotels-Amman-Rotana.h14888991-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Amman-Hotels-Amman-Rotana.h14888991-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions