Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The tv remote control didn't work and we had to use the one for the suite's other tv. My wife found an empty body wash among the toiletries, which the cleaning staff didn't notice. The zipper of a sofa cushion cover was broken and the cover held together with a safety pin. Both easy chairs were upholstered in cheap plastic, which I understand for a pet-friendly motel. More attention to detail would be nice. Finally, the breakfast selection could be healthier without costing much more, getting food from Costco would be an improvement.

Im very sad to say that this was our second time to stay at this hotel and our last. Our room was very dirty, dirty sheets, dirty bathroom floor etc. We never had anyone come to give us new towels , take trash , new sheets. We had to ask for a new round of towels everyday we stayed , we took out our own trash, which most of the time trash in hallways was always full, in which no one took those out either . Our tv remote had issues at well. Breakfast was terrible. As well as no 24 hour coffee as stated . We understand that could also have been short staffed , but very unacceptable .

bath tube water takes more than 10 mins to be gone after take shower.

Very convenient from the highway and right down the street from the casino. Wall are a bit thin as conversations in hallways can be heard at times. The frig and microwave are a welcomed touch. Currently a grab and go breakfast and the coffee is great.

This was an absolute horrible experience. The door to the room wouldn’t close unless you slammed or lifted up on it. The bedspread was dirty. The pool was closed even though in the website it said it was open. The guy that checked us in said it was too difficult to give each family private time like the other hotels did so they just closed the pool.

Location was good for me but cleanliness and degradation of furniture in room was bad. Scratch’s on furniture and water damage.

our whole experience was awesome! the customer service was excellent!!!!

We were very happy that the hotel welcomed us and our pet! Difficult to find nice lodgings that allow dogs.

Room was cold. Tried turning on heater and didnt work.. changed rokms juatbto gonto an even dirurer uncleaned room. Stains all over dressers walls.. toe nails stuck to the walls. People's personal papwork still in drawers.

Amazing and very accommodating great service as well.

During COVID they have cancelled hot food for breakfast and provide breakfast in a brown paper bag which contained a water bottle, fruit, and pastry. Coffee is still available all day and night. The pool area is closed. The staff is very friendly. Our electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work and they tried to fix it once discovered.

Wonderful dog friendly place. Helpful people. Modern look

When taking a shower there was hair in the bath tub and the water from the shower was backing up. Other than that, the stay was good.

Easy check in. Good hotel and convenient locatoin.

Its location made for easy excess and the public areas were clean and well taken care of

East Highland Rd Macedonia OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Fun 'n' Stuff, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cleveland Macedonia is within 3 miles (5 km) of Cuyahoga Valley National Park. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 86 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cleveland Macedonia's 86 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other standard amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cleveland Macedonia, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired Accessible)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cleveland Macedonia

Everyone (29) Couples (4) Family (14)
3
Partner Couples

The tv remote control didn't work and we had to use the one for the suite's other tv. My wife found an empty body wash among the toiletries, which the cleaning staff didn't notice. The zipper of a sofa cushion cover was broken and the cover held together with a safety pin. Both easy chairs were upholstered in cheap plastic, which I understand for a pet-friendly motel. More attention to detail would be nice. Finally, the breakfast selection could be healthier without costing much more, getting food from Costco would be an improvement.

By on Oct 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

Hi Thank you for your feedback. Your complete satisfaction is always our goal. I will be sharing your feedback with the hotel management. Your comments will help us in our ongoing development and training. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and know how deeply we regret your sentiments and wish for another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.

1
Family with small children

Im very sad to say that this was our second time to stay at this hotel and our last. Our room was very dirty, dirty sheets, dirty bathroom floor etc. We never had anyone come to give us new towels , take trash , new sheets. We had to ask for a new round of towels everyday we stayed , we took out our own trash, which most of the time trash in hallways was always full, in which no one took those out either . Our tv remote had issues at well. Breakfast was terrible. As well as no 24 hour coffee as stated . We understand that could also have been short staffed , but very unacceptable .

By on Sep 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

Thank you for accomplishing our online survey. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do wish that you have mentioned this to us upon checking in to the room or during your stay. Likewise, due to Covid restrictions, room service is now only upon request, with a day’s notice to our housekeeping. A sign at the Front Desk has been posted for the information of guests. However, requests for towels and other bathroom amenities will always be happily obliged by our Front Desk. Also, you might note that coffee and tea are available 24 hours at the Lobby. If you had brought this concern to our attention during your stay, our staff would surely have directed you to the coffee station at the Lobby. We appreciate you for sharing this experience with us and deeply regret any inconvenience during your stay. You can be assured that we very much value individual input such as yours and strive to use that input in the best possible way for the development of all our team members. We wish for another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience, should your travels bring you to our location.

3
Family

bath tube water takes more than 10 mins to be gone after take shower.

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2021

Hi Gary, thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize. Our team is fixing the concern you mentioned. Please know how deeply we regret your sentiments and wish for another chance to provide you a satisfying stay at our hotel.

5
Family

Very convenient from the highway and right down the street from the casino. Wall are a bit thin as conversations in hallways can be heard at times. The frig and microwave are a welcomed touch. Currently a grab and go breakfast and the coffee is great.

By on Jul 5, 2021

1
Family

This was an absolute horrible experience. The door to the room wouldn’t close unless you slammed or lifted up on it. The bedspread was dirty. The pool was closed even though in the website it said it was open. The guy that checked us in said it was too difficult to give each family private time like the other hotels did so they just closed the pool.

By on May 30, 2021

1
Everyone

Location was good for me but cleanliness and degradation of furniture in room was bad. Scratch’s on furniture and water damage.

By on May 6, 2021

5
Friends

our whole experience was awesome! the customer service was excellent!!!!

By on Apr 28, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

5
Everyone

We were very happy that the hotel welcomed us and our pet! Difficult to find nice lodgings that allow dogs.

By on Mar 28, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2021

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cleveland Macedonia

268 East Highland Rd, Macedonia, OH 44056
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Cleveland-Macedonia.h67526-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Cleveland-Macedonia.h67526-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Cleveland-Macedonia.h67526-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions