Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Unkempt. The place has really gone downhill in the last twenty years. Service is awful, rooms have items that frequently don’t work or work under par (lights, remote controls, electrical outlets). A pain to come back to that room night after night.

was great

When first arriving, the desk hostess and staff member were talking an we had to wait. We were checked into a non smoking room which smelled like smoke, so did the elevators and hallways. When we went in the room we had 30 minutes to get ready for an event so we did not notice too much in the beginning but there were no remotes for the tv's. So I went back down on our way out and told her we needed a remote but was pretty much told that they had to find one from a vacant room and they would have it at the desk when we came back We went to a concert and traffic was pretty bad so we did not get back until 2 am. The person handed us a remote after some digging and went back upstairs and it did not work. So I went back down and told him it did not work. I was told to come back in the morning if we wanted one because he did not know how to program them. I went back to the room to take a shower at 2 am after a long night we discovered that the tub was clogged and did not drain. The room was filthy. I will post pictures if given the option. When checking the hostess and manager were talking and he was saying that room cleaners should learn to clean the rooms everyday....and I said that is why I am here....to complain. Our room is filthy. The tub does not drain. There are not remotes. The carpets are horrible....I will not pay for this room. And they pretty much handed us a receipt and said good day. $176 for one night. Horrible place. Vagrants everywhere inside/out

No coffee

The bed is outdated and the decor is not properly executed.

The room was quiet. Breakfast was wonderful. The hot tub and pool looked amazing, unfortunately closed for maintenance because a customer had an accident in there, not the hotel's fault.

The pool and hot tub were very nice to have available. We made use of them several times. So was the fitness center. Clean, comfortable room at a good price and free breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. What's not to like?

Awesome crew great breakfast very clean bed was very comfortable also great restaurants walking distance

Nice hotel with clean rooms and good staff. Pool was too cool. Breakfast selection was basic and lacked a wide variety of fruit. Overall a good stay though.

Well worth the money spent! No regrets! Staff nice and free breakfast was great!

The staff was great, super friendly and helpful and the room and lobby were clean. That's really all I need in most hotels. The bed was hard, but that's subjective and there's no way to know if it's that way in every room. It took me a minute to figure out that the black out curtains were behind the shears, but they were there and that's the important thing. I would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

Love staying here even if it's just one night. It's quit the staff is very friendly close to resturants

This Best Western provided good, basic accommodations and above average service. Recommended for the business or casual traveler.

Stay was lovely that's why I came back and will be coming back soon love the staff room very comfy also!!!

People were pleasant enough; fitness center was nice - the TV worked and I could find the remote - which isn't always the case. The breakfast bar was acceptable (typical fare). The room was dirty however - there was moldy caulking in the shower and the carpet needed some serious vacuuming to be done in the closet and in a section under a sofa table. I was there 3 days, so I thought the person cleaning my room should have noticed within that period of time, but they didn't. If I return to the area, I would probably try a different hotel.

Staff was very pleasant/cheerful and accommodating! Coffee could have been stronger but I did NOT express this to hotal staff my bad Im sure they would have made every effort to oblige me. Pool was nice/temp good...but the chorline smell in the lobby over whelming....needs better exhaust system? and or perhaps French doors into a little seating area outside..(which when those doors opened up would help immensely with the noise levels that the rambunctious kiddies squealing in delight at use of the pool can become deafening! OH MY we had a great time anyways! what did you say?!!

Staff was very nice there was no problems at all close dining and shopping places

The room was clean and very updated. Kids liked the pool! Room was as nice as an expensive hotel, good place to stay while visiting relatives!

Montrose West Ave Akron OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites is located within a few miles (5 km) of Rosemont Country Club and The Golf Improvement Center. This hotel has 51 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites's 51 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Everyone (7) Couples (8) Business (2) Family (7)
1
Partner Couples

Unkempt. The place has really gone downhill in the last twenty years. Service is awful, rooms have items that frequently don’t work or work under par (lights, remote controls, electrical outlets). A pain to come back to that room night after night.

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2021

Best Western Plus has not been around for twenty years but thank you for the review

5
Everyone

was great

By on Aug 20, 2021

1
Partner Couples

When first arriving, the desk hostess and staff member were talking an we had to wait. We were checked into a non smoking room which smelled like smoke, so did the elevators and hallways. When we went in the room we had 30 minutes to get ready for an event so we did not notice too much in the beginning but there were no remotes for the tv's. So I went back down on our way out and told her we needed a remote but was pretty much told that they had to find one from a vacant room and they would have it at the desk when we came back We went to a concert and traffic was pretty bad so we did not get back until 2 am. The person handed us a remote after some digging and went back upstairs and it did not work. So I went back down and told him it did not work. I was told to come back in the morning if we wanted one because he did not know how to program them. I went back to the room to take a shower at 2 am after a long night we discovered that the tub was clogged and did not drain. The room was filthy. I will post pictures if given the option. When checking the hostess and manager were talking and he was saying that room cleaners should learn to clean the rooms everyday....and I said that is why I am here....to complain. Our room is filthy. The tub does not drain. There are not remotes. The carpets are horrible....I will not pay for this room. And they pretty much handed us a receipt and said good day. $176 for one night. Horrible place. Vagrants everywhere inside/out

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Thank you for your thoughts

3
Partner Couples

No coffee

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Hello, There are coffee makers in every guest room!

1
Everyone

By on May 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay

1
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2021

3
Business Business

The bed is outdated and the decor is not properly executed.

By on Nov 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied

5
Family

The room was quiet. Breakfast was wonderful. The hot tub and pool looked amazing, unfortunately closed for maintenance because a customer had an accident in there, not the hotel's fault.

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy to see that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town

5
Family

The pool and hot tub were very nice to have available. We made use of them several times. So was the fitness center. Clean, comfortable room at a good price and free breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. What's not to like?

By on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Hello! We are so happy to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us here at the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites. Our friendly and helpful team hopes to see you again soon!

5

awesome

Everyone

Awesome crew great breakfast very clean bed was very comfortable also great restaurants walking distance

By , from florida on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

Hello Shadee, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you’re ever in the area again, you know where to stay. =)

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

160 Montrose West Ave, Akron, OH 44321
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Akron-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-West-Akron-Inn-&-Suites.h98905-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Akron-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-West-Akron-Inn-&-Suites.h98905-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Akron-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-West-Akron-Inn-&-Suites.h98905-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions