Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
1 Laby Pass, Accra,
1-844-663-2269

Recent guest reviews

Staff was very attentive and helpful. Very nice brunch.

Property itself as fine, but the service wasn’t up to standard. We ordered something from their happy hour menu by the poolside. Waiter took order, vanished, and came by after 40 minutes (7:40) to tell us that those making the grills hadn’t started. Obviously, that was a lie. Asked a front desk attendant on Sunday morning what time breakfast started and he said 7AM on the weekends. We walked into the restaurant at 6:45AM only to find out that breakfast started at 6:30AM. Meanwhile, one of the restaurant staff proceeded to clean around the potatoes with a dirty rag. It was absolutely disgusting! They have a lot of work to do to improve service.

All was perfect! Absolutely excellent staff, wonderful pool and beach access, good food, completely lovely room, relaxing spa. Two things I would request: 1) ATM on the property. Somewhere. 2) Clean the lane separators in the lane pool. Gross mold on several. And can be easily fixed.

Very friendly and helpful staff, good service, clean and room was very comfortable

1 Laby Pass Accra

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in Labadi, Labadi Beach Hotel is adjacent to Labadi Beach and within a 5-minute walk of Laboma Beach. This 164-room, 5-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 3 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at The Akwaaba Restaurant, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 164 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. 40-inch LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Free minibar items, free weekday newspapers, and free bottled water are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Labadi Beach Hotel have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. For transportation, you can make use of an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for GHS 50.00 per person one-way, as well as limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a health club, outdoor tennis courts, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Superior Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Executive Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Presidential Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room (Physically Accessible)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Labadi Beach Hotel

Everyone (6)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for the star rating.

5
Friends

Staff was very attentive and helpful. Very nice brunch.

By on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us. Grateful for the rating. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards

2
Everyone

Property itself as fine, but the service wasn’t up to standard. We ordered something from their happy hour menu by the poolside. Waiter took order, vanished, and came by after 40 minutes (7:40) to tell us that those making the grills hadn’t started. Obviously, that was a lie. Asked a front desk attendant on Sunday morning what time breakfast started and he said 7AM on the weekends. We walked into the restaurant at 6:45AM only to find out that breakfast started at 6:30AM. Meanwhile, one of the restaurant staff proceeded to clean around the potatoes with a dirty rag. It was absolutely disgusting! They have a lot of work to do to improve service.

By , from California on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Dear KO, Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback on service and standard has received serious attention. This is so because we place premium on service and standard We apologize for the delay in getting your order delivered and. . A refresher training on customer service has been arranged. We are also organizing training on product knowledge for our Reception staff to be able to inform guests on any facilities and services in the hotel. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to host you and experience our hospitality. Kind regards

5
Everyone

By on Dec 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Thank you for your rating. We cant wait to welcome you back

2
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

Dear Guest, We are sorry you were unhappy during your stay with us. We will ensure that the issue you experienced is fixed. Thank you for letting us know . Kind regards Irene Ofori-Teiko

4

excellent last evening in accra.

Everyone

All was perfect! Absolutely excellent staff, wonderful pool and beach access, good food, completely lovely room, relaxing spa. Two things I would request: 1) ATM on the property. Somewhere. 2) Clean the lane separators in the lane pool. Gross mold on several. And can be easily fixed.

By , from Washington, DC on May 20, 2018

Review comment responded on May 22, 2018

Dear Melanie, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We noted your comments and all will be action. Your request to have an ATM machine in the hotel is also noted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

5

superb

Everyone

Very friendly and helpful staff, good service, clean and room was very comfortable

By , from ohio, USA on Dec 2, 2016

Labadi Beach Hotel

1 Laby Pass, Accra,
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Accra-Hotels-Labadi-Beach-Hotel.h1558-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Accra-Hotels-Labadi-Beach-Hotel.h1558-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Accra-Hotels-Labadi-Beach-Hotel.h1558-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions